We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Interstate Boulevard, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Bethlehem, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brand New and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed here several times on business and many other hotels. This hotel is one of the very best. I believe they just went through a renovation and everything looks brand new! The customer service I receive here is second to none. They are also a very social hotel which I love. They have promotions where they will give you priority club points for signing into Facebook. I am a point junkie so this was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hi BenoffJ,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We know that there are a lot of hotels in the area to choose from and we greatly appreciate the fact you chose us and allowed us to service you. We have spent a lot of money renovating the hotel and are happy that you can tell. It justifies the mission that we are on to give the busy traveler a great guest experience which includes the best guest service, clean rooms, and free amenities that you enjoy in your own house. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
5
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

There were two Holiday Inns in Anderson and I visited the first one without a reservation and was turned down for room without much of a "Sorry." I then called the Holiday Inn on Interstate Blvd and one of the most pleasant and helpful voices greeted me and said we can certainly give you a room. Diane told me how to get to them and the check in was quick. She helped me with directions around Anderson and since I forgot my phone charger she let me come down in the evenings and use her phone charger. I have traveled for many years and I have never had someone give so much in service not only to me, but to all that came to stay at 107 Interstate Blvd. I strongly encourage you to give this Holiday Inn a try and it is so close to everything.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a "bad" room as you can not hear any interstate traffice. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hi Brian C,

We truly appreciate your kind words and we certainly appreciate your review of us. One great way to identify employees that are delivering on our guarantee of great service to everyone is to read about them on this site. We certainly will let Diane know of you kind words and make sure she is recognized for delivering great service to you. It is our expectation that all of our employees deliver this promise to all of our guests. We are certainly happy to know that she did for you. We apologize that you had the experience of not getting into the hotel you booked but are thankful you got in with us. You are welcome here anytime and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was a good clean hotel. I did tell the front desk about tne shower curtain just hanging and was advised they had ordered parts to correct it.
In all this was about as most Holiday Inn express hotels

Room Tip: This motel was located close to I-85 and offered a coupon in the travel magazines you find at all re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks for this review. We always appreciate good honest feedback so that we can get better at serving our guests. We recently went through a 100% full renovation and we obviously missed a hook to one of the shower curtain. Come back and visit us and we will make sure you have a perfect stay. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Got a great rate of $89...for an average room...it did have fridge and microwave. Room and breakfast areas were cleaned and well maintained. Always travel on business and hot breakfast is good. Nite staff could be more attentive but overall did a good job. Parking lot get jammed with truck at night so get a space early.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms at the far end of hotel away from lobby these are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are glad you see value in staying at our property. Our goal is that we exceed your expectations every time with a keen focus on service. Due to this review we have undergone thorough customer service training with our associates to make sure that they are attentive to each and everyone of our guests needs. Stop back by next time through and let us know how we improved. Thanks so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The rooms, pool and breakfast areas were cleaned and well maintained. We had our grandkids stay with us and they loved the pool and hot breakfast. It was quite and pleasant over night. Thanks to the staff for a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks for your feedback David. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to deliver a great experience. One in which you will be happy to tell others about. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

As you'd expect. Staff was very nice. It's pretty new. Convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks Chocdiggity for staying with us and thank you so much for writing about it. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with us. However, it is our goal that we would exceed the expectation of every guest who stays with us. We have taken some substantial steps and have been through some extensive training to ensure that every guests expectation will be exceeded. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your return to Anderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

While not a four star hotel , this place is a nice, newer, clean place to stay. I would call it average. Nice rooms and nice quick breakfast in the morning. Staff friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are so happy you chose to stay with us during your visit to Anderson! I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our accommodations to be clean and new. We have become even better since your last visit and we are striving to have the best customer service this side of the Mississippi (and beyond). It would be a great pleasure to have you stay with us again next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Address: 107 Interstate Boulevard, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. Our hotel is located near Clemson University that has something for everyone! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson hotel is located off I-85 at exit-19B and Hwy 76. This 100% non smoking Anderson hotel was just renovated and now features 32 inch HD Flat Screen TV's in every room and 37 inch HDTVs in Suites. Nearby corporate offices: Bosch, Milliken, Duke Power, Plastic Omnium, Michelin, Electrolux, Owens Corning, Tri County Technical College, Anderson University and BMW Manufacturing. Nearby attractions: Anderson Entertainment and Sports Complex, Anderson Civic Center, and glorious Lake Hartwell, site of many boating & fishing tournaments. Nearby restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wing Cafe, McDonald's, Subway & a 14 screen movie theater. Convenient for business travelers and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson is located just two hours from Atlanta, Georgia as well as Charlotte, North Carolina and near (30 miles) Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. We invite you to stay at our hotel for an extraordinary and memorable'Stay' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Anderson - i-85 Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.