We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value close by I-85” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Interstate Boulevard, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value close by I-85”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Got a great rate of $89...for an average room...it did have fridge and microwave. Room and breakfast areas were cleaned and well maintained. Always travel on business and hot breakfast is good. Nite staff could be more attentive but overall did a good job. Parking lot get jammed with truck at night so get a space early.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms at the far end of hotel away from lobby these are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are glad you see value in staying at our property. Our goal is that we exceed your expectations every time with a keen focus on service. Due to this review we have undergone thorough customer service training with our associates to make sure that they are attentive to each and everyone of our guests needs. Stop back by next time through and let us know how we improved. Thanks so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
5
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The rooms, pool and breakfast areas were cleaned and well maintained. We had our grandkids stay with us and they loved the pool and hot breakfast. It was quite and pleasant over night. Thanks to the staff for a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks for your feedback David. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to deliver a great experience. One in which you will be happy to tell others about. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

As you'd expect. Staff was very nice. It's pretty new. Convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks Chocdiggity for staying with us and thank you so much for writing about it. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with us. However, it is our goal that we would exceed the expectation of every guest who stays with us. We have taken some substantial steps and have been through some extensive training to ensure that every guests expectation will be exceeded. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your return to Anderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

While not a four star hotel , this place is a nice, newer, clean place to stay. I would call it average. Nice rooms and nice quick breakfast in the morning. Staff friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are so happy you chose to stay with us during your visit to Anderson! I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our accommodations to be clean and new. We have become even better since your last visit and we are striving to have the best customer service this side of the Mississippi (and beyond). It would be a great pleasure to have you stay with us again next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohrersville, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

This is the best place to stay. The staff is excellent, the breakfast is awesome, the rooms are excellent. They will accommodate you in any way possible. I tried to save money by booking another hotel because of the Clemson Graduation and I checked into that hotel and then checked out because the quality was terrible and I didn't feel safe. I contacted this hotel and the got me in for my full stay and I didn't mind paying the price due to the fact that they had a place for us and we have stayed here several other times. We talked with other guests and they felt the same.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2005

Great price. Good location; close to interstate and Anderson. Room was clean and well kept. Free high speed internet access in each room was a plus. The bed was huge & comfortable. "Customer Appreciation Night" on Monday & Tuesday (meaning free food). Occasionally there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast buffet was very good. It had your standard breakfast fare : yogurt, milk, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, instant grits, coffee, some fresh fruit, etc. And save room for the cinnamon buns (but get them when they're hot). Finally, shower & facet water took some time to get really hot.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Address: 107 Interstate Boulevard, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. Our hotel is located near Clemson University that has something for everyone! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson hotel is located off I-85 at exit-19B and Hwy 76. This 100% non smoking Anderson hotel was just renovated and now features 32 inch HD Flat Screen TV's in every room and 37 inch HDTVs in Suites. Nearby corporate offices: Bosch, Milliken, Duke Power, Plastic Omnium, Michelin, Electrolux, Owens Corning, Tri County Technical College, Anderson University and BMW Manufacturing. Nearby attractions: Anderson Entertainment and Sports Complex, Anderson Civic Center, and glorious Lake Hartwell, site of many boating & fishing tournaments. Nearby restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wing Cafe, McDonald's, Subway & a 14 screen movie theater. Convenient for business travelers and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson is located just two hours from Atlanta, Georgia as well as Charlotte, North Carolina and near (30 miles) Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. We invite you to stay at our hotel for an extraordinary and memorable'Stay' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Anderson - i-85 Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.