We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome with kimberly at hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Anderson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Alliance Parkway, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“awesome with kimberly at hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were really pleased with the helpfulness of kimberly at the front desk always available to answer any question with a huge smile. Breakfast was true southern style, & delious. Thank you for the visit. We will be happy staying here when in Anderson.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, MO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Little dusty in some areas. Our bathroom was not very clean. Looked like no one had cleaned behind the door in there in a month or two. I took wet tissues and picked up what I could. Breakfast was boring as they had the same thing every day. The A/C unit did not have a constant fan so it kept waking me up shutting on and off all night. I don't think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andexGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are under Construction and I am sorry that you found the bathroom to be a little dusty. It should not have been left that way. The bathrooms should have been cleaned thoroughly. I also seen that you were not happy with breakfast. I am sorry to hear that also. The breakfast is the same at every Holiday Inn Express you go to . It is set that way so no matter where you go you know that you will get the same variety. Holiday Inn Express has a wide variety of things on the breakfast bar. I am sorry that you did not enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had to stay here during an event in the area and many hotels were full. It was clean enough but the staff was just awful. We asked for a bottle opener ("no, why should we have one of those?" - um, for the convenience of your guests, maybe? We asked for towels for the pool ("we don't give you new towels until you give us dirty ones" - what??? Even for a HI Express this was pretty dismal. English muffins were rock hard for breakfast. Avoid if you can.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear RLA1016,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We chose this HIE because it was located near the GA/ SC border, and a good place to stop after a long drive down from VA. THe HIE farther on were either in more congested areas, or more expensive. It turned out to be a very good choice.
We were greeted by the friendly staff as we arrived. The lobby and public areas were attractively decorated, as was our room, which was fully up to HIE standards of cleanliness. Bed and bath were clean and comfortable
BTW, the front desk person recommended a nearby restaurant, Wings and Things, because we were looking for something above the usual fast-food joints. It turned out to be a "place where the locals go" a comfortable bar/cafe, friendly and with very good food. We were quite pleased.
We had no idea what kind of place Anderson was going to be, but it seems to be a booming and prosperous growing community in sw SC.
The HIE is highly recommended for your overnight's stay I. This area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband made reservations for this hotel thru Holiday Inn's central booking. He called 8 hotels in this area and asked specifically for a room with a hot tub. The non-English speaking person for Holiday Inn told him they had hot tubs at this hotel and my husband asked if he was sure they had hot tubs and not whirlpool tubs for bathtubs. He was told several times it was a HOT TUB room. He lied...there are no hot tubs at this hotel. My husband called to complain and was brushed off like a piece of lint. So sorry... tough luck... Hotel room was good. I've always loved staying at Holiday Inn Express, but this really put us off. Also, this hotel has a Waffle House and McDonalds almost in the same parking lot and the noise level from the midnight party in the parking lot outside our window was horrible. We debated on whether to call the police... I wouldn't stay here again just because we were lied to.

Room Tip: Do not stay on front side looking into Waffle House & McDonalds parking lot. Unless you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear S E R,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I apologize for the inconvenience brought about by your reservation issues. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed one night before attending a wedding in nearby Williamston, SC. Great, quaint little inn with exceptional service.

Kim checked me in and recognized my Platinum status, offering me my Elite amenity package for *each* room that I had reservation. Her southern charm and big smile made my check in experience memorable.

Took my kids swimming in their outdoor pool during my stay. It was a little chilly, but my kids still loved it. Kim even brought us towels, as there were none out there.

Last kudos goes to big Mike at the front desk who honored a late check out request.

I'll be back here next time I'm in town!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawson, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Location was close to resturants and gas stations. Got into location early with not issues with checking in early. Would love to stay in the area again to view local attractions. Enjoyed the room on 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our great location. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anderson

Address: 410 Alliance Parkway, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express of Anderson, a hotel in Anderson, SC provides a modern, clean, upscale atmosphere, excellent location and services that you need. Our hotel in Anderson, SC offers high-speed wireless Internet access, deluxe hot breakfast, free local phone calls, Flatscreen TVs with HBO, and complimentary daily newspapers. We also offer an outdoor pool (seasonal), fitness center, business center, and meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people. This beautiful hotel off of I-85 at exit 27 on Highway 81 is convenient to everything in Anderson. Our six-county region has something for everyone from cosmopolitan downtown Anderson to the scenic solitude of mountain trails and the vast tranquil beauty of Lake Hartwell (home to pro fishing tournaments). Nearby companies: Walgreen's Distribution Center, Bosch, Duke Power, Owens Corning, Milliken, and Michellin. Universities Nearby: Clemson University, Anderson University, Tri County Tech College Medical: AnMed Hospital, About Face, Bearwood Plastic Surgery. Affordable rates, unbeatable value, warm friendly staff and all the comfort you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Anderson, SC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anderson Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.