We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summa Joe's

Summa Joe's
127 N Main St, Anderson, SC 29621-5608
864-965-9030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 235 Restaurants in Anderson
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Tapas
Restaurant details
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We love Suma Joes and always look for their daily specials online. The food is fresh and so beautifully plated. My sister and I pop in every time we are in Anderson together. It's a great treat - and a must eat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    35
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A gem in Anderson .,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I were shopping in Anderson and decided to try Summa Joe's...incredible good. The food was fresh and the service was great. If you don't mind waiting a bit, it is well worth it. Can't believe this high a level of chef and staff is in such a small town...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious unique menu items with...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

great service, and great prices! :) My wife and I were visiting Anderson during Christmas and desired to go somewhere "different" to eat. She enjoyed her lamb pizza, and I enjoyed my shrimp and grits. The flavors were delicious. The owner waited on us and made us feel welcomed. He made sure we were happy with our meals. When we visit Anderson again, we will plan to go back to Summa Joe's! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Summa great food here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We recently moved to Anderson and this us our new favorite place. Great service, great staff, and really good food. You can enjoy a great selection of beer and wine and each member of the family can eat what they like. They have very good pizzas, creative sandwiches, and great full meal selections.

We particularly enjoy the fresh salads. The food is locally sourced and the owners are typically on site. Come experience and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Took my aunt there for lunch. Chicken salad, pimento cheese and pizzas were terrific. I love the gyro pizza. We also enjoy Saurday dinner with $10 select wine bottles. Try , you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summa Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Summa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summa Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.