We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bleckley Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bleckley Inn to your Saves list
Bleckley Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   151 E. Church St., Anderson, SC 29624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Anderson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Enjoyed the hospitality and personal attention from the staff. Very well furnished and very comfortable. Walking distance to downtown resturants that made the evening very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
65
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bleckley Inn on business. We stay in hotels all across the country and this hotel is something special. Get ready for the most comfortable night's sleep you have ever had away from home. It is like sleeping in the Easter Bunny's lap. In addition, the complimentary breakfast is amazing. Here is a sample of what was on the buffet at our last stay: hot casseroles, bacon, grits, fresh fruit, and crab quiche. Don't miss out on the Bleckley experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

This hotel is a gem. The 1 BR suites are priced at what you might expect for a room at a Marriott or Hilton but are twice the size and even include a full kitchen and washer dryer! My beautifully furnished suite had a fireplace, hardwood floors, huge bathroom and two flat screen high def TV's, with a true HD signal for once. The technology throughout the hotel far surpasses what I'm used to in a medium priced property like this. The complimentary full breakfast was the best I've ever had and would have cost $20 at an upscale chain. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our group had everything we needed during our stay. What's not to like?!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

...exceeds all expectations for comfort, style and hospitality. The ideal downtown location allows for easily walking to dinner, to shop or to church.
Our family gathered here for a long weekend stay. Our out-of-town guests enjoyed the beautiful rooms and the most comfortable beds and bedding you'll find anywhere. You will want to buy a set of Bleckley Inn sheets for home. They can order them for you!
Thank you to the owners and staff for going beyond the call to make our visit special.
We look forward to our next visit with you and more of Lolly's delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The amenities are above anything I have seen in the upstate of South Carolina. I enjoyed a party of some of the best food this town has to offer then I stayed the night. The beds were great and the service immpeccable. I enjoyed a leisurely full breakfast (included) then on to my office. The Bleckley will definitely remain on my list of places to stay and host a meeting or party.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

the bleckley hotel was recommended to us by a local who we had met earlier in our trip and he was right, it is a superb hotel, fantastic room, luxurious furnishings and bedlinens, beautiful bathroom and what a breakfast! we found the staff extremely helpful, especially Shelby on reception and we were so impressed we stayed for an extra night. the area around anderson was interesting, we went to the lakes and forests which were beautiful, a really good choice at the end of our carolina holiday. definitely try the granola at breakfast, the chef from California makes it himself (and I'm hoping he will send me the recipe!)

Room Tip: they are all beautiful but the room at the front of the hotel was very quiet when there was a weddin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed in the Dickson Suites 109, and I must say that the accomodations are top of the line. We have stayed in many nice resorts around the world and the Dickson Suites in Anderson is, by far, the nicest room accomodations that we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Beautiful wood floors, granite counter tops, tile showers, mounted flat screen TV's in every room, transom windows, original doorknobs, automatic closet lights, etc. And the breakfast served down the street at the Bleckley Inn was wonderful. My husband and I had dinner at Sullivan's and were able to walk to the suite in less than a minute. My only two complaints would be that the water pressure in the shower was fairly weak and the check-out time was too early (11am). This would be a perfect place for two or three couples to share when in town for a Clemson football game, or concert at Tavern Under the Bridge.

Room Tip: Dickson Suites 109 is a little bigger than 111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bleckley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleckley Inn

Address: 151 E. Church St., Anderson, SC 29624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bleckley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bleckley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleckley Hotel Anderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleckley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.