We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was here on business. The rooms were clean and the staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Whitesville
1 review
“I was here on business. The rooms were clean and the staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was here on business. The rooms were clean and the staff was
friendly. I did not take part in the breakfast, or use the fitness rooms.
I will return to this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    70
    30
    13
    4
See reviews for
105
32
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the fourth stay at this motel. It's convenient to Anderson and Pendleton and near about every kind of food you would want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after the Clemson game with her family. The room was small, but clean. Lots of mirrors? The window seal also had a pad so I guess you could put a small child there. Nothing spectacular, rates were reasonable. Probably won't stay again, but in a pinch is suitable to stay.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fitness Center was worst ever - 2 old machines and no TV's. Breakfast was a plastic wrapped breakfast claws..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the feedback from our guests.

The fitness center is not listed on our website, nor in any current advertising, because we only
have 2 pieces of equipment, and they are rather old.

I am sorry that one of my staff advised you that we had a fitness center, because as I said, it
is not listed as an amenity, and will not be until I can get the equipment updated.

Again, thank you for your comments, they are appreciated
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Address: 102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anderson
#6 Family Hotel in Anderson
#8 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anderson/Clemson
Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson Hotel Anderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.