We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Anderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Anderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 10% off
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Wouldn't honor military discount. Luke warm shower. No cookies. Staff was nice but had no idea what they were doing. Trash can overflowing in lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    21
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
20
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This Hampton Inn is right off of Interstate 85 at Clemsom University. Has the best variety of restaurants and gas stations right next to it. After traveling all day it is nice to have everything close by. Dee, Marilyn, and Anna were all friendly and accomodating and acted like they were happy to be at work! Good price also. Is located 2 hours north of Atlanta so we could start the next day fresh driving in to Atlanta and on to Alabama.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This Hampton is exactly what it should be. Our room was very quite and clean. Breakfast is very good so are the staff. I shall be going back for sure if I going back to Clemson University, its only 20 mins away. Great resturants on the same street!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

My Mom and I were visiting my Daughter at Clemson University for Family Weekend. We came in on a Thursday afternoon. We were greeted by Joshey( I believe that's how you spell his name. Sorry!!!) He was one of the friendliest people I have ever met. We checked in and got our room. He said " if their is anything you need please don't hesitate to call". I said ok and my Mom and I went to our room. 5 Minutes later Joshey called the room and my Mom answered the phone. My Mom said he wanted to know if everthing was ok with our room. It was the first time I ever had anyone call the room and ask us if everything was ok. All throughout our stay everytime we saw Joshey and Marilyn( their was one other woman but I didn't look at her name tag) they were so friendly and helpful and always acknowledged us by our names. My Mom and I love Southern Hospitality. We would stay their again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Enjoyed a great stay in Anderson, while visiting with family. The customer service was above and beyond. The location was great - near lots of great chain restaurants and easy to find, right off the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelingTheWorld007
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Great location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Hello

During our stay, October 13th, at the Hampton Inn in Anderson, SC, your employee, Gyasi Jackson, went above and beyond one would expect in assisting us. Unplanned, that weekend, we adopted a dog in Lexington KY from an animal rescue shelter. We kept her in the car at night throughout this travel with no incidents. However, the morning of our departure, she had an messy accident in and around the passenger seat of our vehicle.

Flustered, we went back into the hotel and asked Gyasi for some rags. He came out, looked at the situation, and calmly told us he had some ideas. He came back with old rags, cleaning solutions and garbage bags. After 5 minutes, the grim situation was now livable and we could continue our journey back home to Illinois.

Gyasi was calm and soothing to both us and the dog and reassured us that we did not make a mistake in adopting this rescue dog.

With this positive experience, Hampton Inn will be our first choice for hotel stays.

Thank you.

Steve and Peggy Thompson
Granville IL 61326

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 120 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a treasure trove of American history and Native American culture in Anderson, where a graceful southern style still permeates the city's atmosphere. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Anderson is located by Lake Hartwell near Clemson University, and with easy access to Belton, Honeapath, Pendleton, Williamston, and Easley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.