We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but for the sheets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Aiken to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3270 Whiskey Road, Aiken, SC 29803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Aiken
SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Okay but for the sheets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed here 3 nights for a horse show. The property is relatively new, which is always a plus. The personnel were friendly and efficient. The wireless internet and TV worked as expected.

Although I just picked up a cup of coffee from the breakfast area, the hot food (grits, scrambled eggs and sausage) smelled good. The breakfast room was well-stocked and had lots of seating.

Room furnishings were new, if a little on the "cheap side". (Think flimsy plastic toilet seat.)

My only major constructive criticism: upgrade the bedding! In the past month, I've stayed at a Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn Express, both of which had wonderful, new bedding. The sheets at this facility made one wonder how many burlap sacks had to be sewn together and bleached! I think the thread count was in the low double digits. After the upgraded bedding at our other recent hotel stays, this was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
14
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

We booked a night at the Country Inn/Aiken, SC after reading other reviews on tripadvisor.com. The property is relatively new but looks like it was constructed and opened yesterday. This was, by far, the cleanest property I have ever visited. The hotel had a ton of parking, was well lit, had security cameras all over the place, nice rooms, great showers, and a great breakfast. We had two adults and a three year old child and the suite worked perfectly. The breakfast had several different cereals, bacon, eggs, toast, sausage, make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, pastries, grits, oatmeal, juices, milk, coffees, etc. Check out time at noon was a plus too. There was a fully loaded business center with computers. The beds were comfortable and the place was extremely quiet. The staff was almost too nice. VERY nice place - I'm sold on their concept. Perfect for a quick night for a family function and I'm sure its great for the business traveler as well.

  • Liked — Almost everything
  • Disliked — Fitness Center
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2007

There's nothing to fault here, new, fresh, clean, meticuously maintained, lovely rooms and comfortable beds/linens. Everything here is tasteful. Lots of parking. Also friendly, helpful, approachable staff. Front desk, housekeeping were great. Lots of parking. Great location.

  • Liked — tastefully decorated
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Aiken SC for two nights at a good rate we obtained online. Compared to the Hampton Inn in Aiken where we stayed before, this place is much nicer. It is new, so that contributes to the cleanliness, and the rooms are furnished very nicely. The staff was extra friendly, and the breakfast more than adequate. My only complaint is that the wi-fi in our room was very slow; perhaps it is not something the hotel can control. We will always stay here if and when we return to Aiken; it's the nicest hotel in the area except for the much more expensive Willcox in downtown Aiken.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2006

I stayed for 4 nights at the Country Inn & Suites in Aiken, SC. The rooms are nice and big. (Uneventful though)....

If you study entomolgy (insects) that is the place to stay. The staff is not really friendly and helpful. (where is the southern hospitality???)

Check out some other hotels in the area before you book your travel at the CI&S.

  • Liked — Nothing really
  • Tips/Secrets — Check some other hotels in the area
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCADIA, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2006

Stayed in Aiken at the Country Inn and Suites for five nights while attending the Masters torunament in Augusta. This hotel is brand new and the accomodations were excellent. They serve a breakfast each day which was great. It is not cooked to order but you can use the microwave, toaster and waffle iron to prepare what you want. Since the torunament was starting early on Sunday, they opened up the breakfast area at 5:30 am to accomodate all of the guests. (Normally 7:00am on weekends). These rooms are suites with a seperate bedroom with two double beds and a sleeper sofa in the front room. Two televisions also. We are planning on returning next year. The location is only 30 minutes from Augusta and the drive is very easy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland.Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2006

This is a wonderful hotel (nicest in the area) with great ammenities including a great complimentry breakfast, high speed internet service in every room, and clean, comfortable rooms. They also offer complimentry fresh baked cookies in the lobby. The best thing about this hotel is that it is 100% smoke-free. It is also the perfect place to stay for the Masters tournament which is only a short drive from Aiken. The hotel is also located within a mile of the Aiken Mall and several nice resturants including Outback, Chili's, and Red Lobster. This hotel has only been open for five months so everything is like new.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Address: 3270 Whiskey Road, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US Hwy 19 in the heart of the city's rich historical district near several area attractions, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Aiken offers a variety of exceptional amenities as well as a rewarding location. Our services include a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, on-site parking, Fitness Center and a daily complimentary breakfast. In addition, our convenient location provides guests with easy access to historic downtown Aiken, Citizens Park, Hopeland Gardens, Augusta National Golf Club and the University of South Carolina Aiken. Whether you're planning to visit for business or leisure, make your reservation online today and experience the quality and convenience that sets Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Aiken, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Carlson, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Aiken Hotel Aiken
Country Inn And Suites Aiken
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Aiken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.