We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davor's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Davor's
227 the Aly, Aiken, SC 29803
(803)-641-1909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 144 Restaurants in Aiken
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Appetizers and small plates were yummy, drinks were great and as always, the chocolate cobbler was to die for! Had a great meal with friends.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stopped in for brunch one Sunday and was pleasantly surprised of the amount of great food. Will definitely return. Also love dinner and appetizers in the evenings.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You Have to try this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

During my visit the staff was great. The waitress was knowledgeable and inviting she made suggestions that were tight on. I requested something different on the menu and the chef happily obliged.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Inconsistent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I feel badly because the people behind Davor's are so nice, but you never know how it's going to be. Sometimes it's awesome! Sometimes not so awesome. I wish you could count on it. I wish the menu changed more often and brunch needs to be more diverse; they have four or five different Benedict's, but to me that's kind of all the same thing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I have found a wonderful little restaurant for Sunday brunch. Davor's has a great selection of breakfast favorites and is a delightful place to go after church for a nice leisurely bite. The food is delicious and the coffee is served in the biggest cup you have ever seen.
It is a very friendly atmosphere and a lovely place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Davor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davor's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.