We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Aiken to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Eastgate Drive, Aiken, SC 29803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Statesville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is the second Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed in - the first was in Ponte Vedre, Fl and we loved it. This was a nice hotel but didn't quite match up to the friendliness of the Ponte Vedre staff. We were there during Masters week so it was a very hectic time. We were greeted by a somwhat harried receptionist who neglected to give us breakfast tickets (breakfast is free during Masters Week) but we didn't know this til the last day of our stay. There were signs at every table that breakfast was $9.95. We had a one bedroom suite which was very clean and comfortable. The bartender (Cat) was very friendly and bar service was excellent as was the breakfast service on our last day. The hotel is just a short drive to the Masters in Augusta, Ga - about 20 minutes and the price was a lot less than hotels in Augusta although still quite expensive. We would stay here again but probably not during the Masters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a good experience. Masters week is so much fun! If you return to the Master next year, we hope to be able to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    15
    3
    9
See reviews for
49
30
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Unless you are a sound sleeper the in room air conditioning will wake you up a half dozen times per night. Having been to many hotels I have to report that they are the noisiest in my experience. I have also spent time at other Hilton Garden Inns and have not experienced this problem. Without the noise problem the hotel would have been fine. Breakfasts were made to order and service at the bar was exceptional. The hotel is a little tricky to find as it is tucked behind the Aiken shopping center and not visible from the main road. *Whiskey).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that the AC unit wake you up through out the night. Please let us know how we can make amends. You can contract me through trip advisor or at jrose@sycamoreinvestments.com. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I tried to cancel a reservation within 24 hrs of making it. No manager would give me a call back and the staff at the desk could care less. The reason for canceling the reservation was I fell and broke my leg. I was in the hospital. The Sales manager finally returned my call the day of the reservation. The hotel still billed me for the room.

I have to say it's not a problem with the Hilton brand just this particular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Coporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience with our staff. I am very sorry that circumstances prevented your from staying with us. All reservations over Masters week are non-refundable. When the need arises and a guest needs to make changes to the confirmed stay, we do everything we possibly can to re-sell the room. Given the nature of the vent, there really isn't much last minute demand so we are not able to rebook all the rooms that request consideration. I am very sorry that you did not get a call back from the sales staff. This issue has been addressed. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My daughter and I came to Aiken for the 97th annual horse show. I chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was very clean and the staff made us feel very welcomed. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time post a review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you decided to stay with us and had a great experience. The trip advisor community will enjoy know that your decision was based on their reviews and that we did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming back for a future equestrian event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I think this is one of the best hotels in Aiken SC. I have stayed at two others which were not as nice as the Hilton Gardens. No problems checking in, staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were very clean. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very friendly staff made our recent stay during the Masters great. Important note regarding the beds, the first night I thought I was sleeping on a concrete slab until reading through the room guide and noticed that the beds have an adjustable firmness lever. Once adjusted I slept comfortably for the rest of the stay. The free breakfast offerings during the Masters was a nice touch as well.

Room Tip: Note the adjustable firmness control on the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm for our hotel with the trip advisor community, i am happy to see that you had a good experience while in Aiken for the Masters. It is such an exciting time for our community. We hope you will be back again soon. In the mean time, we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We found this hotel on the web and picked it because it looked like a good location. This is a beautiful hotel located near a lot of restaurants and the mall. The lobby is very quiet and has a nice atmosphere. The hotel is very quiet and the staff were so friendly and efficient. They serve great food (not included in the room fee.) We ordered breakfast to our liking and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Address: 350 Eastgate Drive, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aiken
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aiken
#3 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aiken 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.