We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables

Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aiken
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables
Save
You added Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables to your Saves list
2340 Sizemore Circle, Aiken, SC 29803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Aiken B&B and Inns
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cozy and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Thanks Heidi and Bob - also comfortable and relaxing - great breakfast too. Our horses very happy in your nice paddock.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

What a lovely place that is very clean, homey and quiet. We had a room with a king bed, private bathroom, flatscreen TV, free wireless internet,etc. We had a continental breakfast but you can also choose a full cooked breakfast for an addtional charge. The grounds are lovely which include an in-ground pool, gazebo, gardens and a koi pond. They also have paddocks for horses and two barns. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to return, soon hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

This was a real find. Only a few minutes outside Aiken and a few miles from the I-20 and yet total peace and calm. The innkeepers Heidi and Bob gave us a great welcome and then left us to enjoy their lovely grounds. The house is light and spacious with sitting areas to relax in and the rooms had everything we wanted. The breakfasts were made to order - we had the best oatmeal pancakes of our whole stay. A great place especially for overnight stops for those en route (as we were betwen Atlanta and Charleston) and at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2008

Reviewer: Patrick & Shirley, Bucks. UK
This is a beautiful house situated in a leafy district a few miles from the centre of Aiken. The host and hostess are both friendly and very helpful. Our room was most comfortable and equipped with everything we might need. There is a pleasant guest sitting room and balcony. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We were in Aiken for a weekend marriage conference, and stayed at the Town and Country Inn. Bob and Heidi (the proprietors) gave us a warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, the full breakfast was excellent, and the price was right. Recommended.

  • Liked — Warm hospitality, comfortable room.
  • Disliked — A little hard to find.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I stayed at the Town and Country Inn and Barn for 4 nights. On my next visit to Aiken I will stay here again. There are 5 guest rooms, each with their own bath. TV included, which I did not expect. The rooms are upstairs. Very clean and comfortable. There is also a sitting area upstairs which is like a small living room, with a small refrigerator. Also you can make tea or coffee upstairs. Heidi and Bob were great hosts. Heidi made delicious breakfasts, and had treats out in the evening. The fig bread (with figs right off the tree) was really good. The "Barn" part is for those travelling with horses. So, I am giving this B&B an A+.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

What a wonderful weekend break - a 2.5hr drive from Charleston and then to find TOwn and Country Inn, well situated and in close proximity to restaurants. Our room was very comfortable - liked the touches in the bathroom and breakfast was tasty and not rushed - it was delightful to spend time on Sunday morning after breakfast just relaxing and enjoying the surroundings of the Inn. Thanks for the recommendation of a downtown restaurant, and directions to watch a polo game. We found some good tack shops to browse through and could not of been happier with our choice of staying at the B & B. We hope to be back in the future. There is a pool for summer use and stables for your horses....great value.

  • Liked — Friendly hosts, comfortable room and good value - property itself
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables

Address: 2340 Sizemore Circle, Aiken, SC 29803
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Country Inn specializes in making you feel at home. We offer a quiet, restful atmosphere which includes a full cooked country breakfast, two sitting areas, an in-ground pool, gazebo, badminton and close to five acres to walk on. We are also the only place in Aiken that you can stay with your horse. We have two barns with 11 stalls and 3 paddocks for your horse(s). We would love to have you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Inn Bed, Breakfast and Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.