We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenno68” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rio Blanco - CLOSED

Cafe Rio Blanco
148 Laurens Street, Aiken, SC
(803) 643-7075
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Kenno68”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

In Aiken for the Masters, and picked up the review for this restaurant from trip advisor before we left Australia. What a fantastic meal, don't get a lot of Cuban in Australia and what a shame because the food was sensational. Great service even though they were busy, a little slow with the meal but they let us know they were running behind, so no problem when they keep you informed. Do yourself a favour and try it out, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cuban in Aiken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I call this a "hole in the wall" but I mean that in a very positive way. Some of the best meals I've had have been in little "hole in the wall" places. The food here was very tasty and the folks very friendly. Casual, comfortable and delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very tasty food, and nice folks. I'd like to see them serve white meat with the chicken. The beans and rice, and the plantains are very good. The table service is kind of different. You order at the counter, then sit down, and they bring it to you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Of all places, I never thought that I would turn into a Cuban food lover....in AIKEN, SC. The best part about this place is that it is small, simple, friendly and ggoooooodd!!! I will be in Aiken tomorrow for Thanksgiving and this place is on my list. See you soon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed out meal. Not to be missed! I ordered the stew while my wife ordered soup and sand which. Food tasted very homemade.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rio Blanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.