We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Valley Forge to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   681 Shannondell Blvd., Audubon, PA 19403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

We've stayed at various Homewood Suites and find the set up perfect for travelling with our 17 month old. This one was no exception. If available, get the oversize one bedroom, we got ours for the same price as the standard size. The extra space is in the bedroom, which gave us plenty of room to set up the pack 'n play. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. We only stayed one night, so didn't really get to take advantage of the welcome home dinner. It was franks and beans that night, but hey, it would work in a pinch. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, so meals are not a problem. We spent the afternoon at the King of Prussia Mall, which is about 5 minutes away. The next day we checked out and drove about 20 minutes to the Please Touch kids museum. Our daughter loved it and had a great time. It was very clean and engaging for all ages.

  • Liked — Room Size
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    41
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
26
18
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

We just got back from staying here during a weekend visiting Philly. It was great! There was no problem with booking the room or the check-in. It all went smoothly. Upon entering our 1-bedroom suite, we were pretty impressed! It was quite spacious and clean. The bedroom portion to the room was really large! We had a king-sized bed and honestly, room enough for a 2nd king bed. This was really nice as we had our 19-month old toddler running around. The large space of the suite was helpful with all his energy.

The breakfast bar the next morning was good. There were options for everyone. All the staff were nice and the rooms and common areas were clean. If we're ever in the area again, we'll stay here for sure!

  • Liked — Large rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I really liked this hotel. Good breakfast, nice size rooms, furnishings are new and comfortable. The only problem we had is that our "king" one bedroom suite had a queen size bed. We didn't talk to the hotel about this.

  • Liked — Nice rooms, nice people at front desk.
  • Disliked — Smaller beds then advertised, took a long time to clean pool after big wind storm, despite repeated requests
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

The hotel is not that bad, but I'm sick and tired of being put in a room on a low floor near the elevator. My Hilton Honors profile is set at "high floor-away from elevator" I've stayed here 4 times and I still don't get it. They always put me on a low floor next to the elevator--I'm not sure where the disconnect occurs; Front Desk or Hilton Honors?? Is this a game or what?

On top of everything else, on this trip I found a dead ant in my bed----I've had it with this place.

  • Liked — It's closw to WaWa
  • Disliked — Dead and in my bed.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Address: 681 Shannondell Blvd., Audubon, PA 19403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Audubon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Valley Forge Hotel Audubon
Homewood Audubon
Homewood Suites Audubon
Audubon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.