We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay when in KOP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Valley Forge to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   681 Shannondell Blvd., Audubon, PA 19403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay when in KOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I travel to King of Prussia, PA very frequently for work and this is where I prefer to stay. i've stayed at other hotels in the area and this is the best. The hotel is close to a Walmart and Giant grocery store for all your forgotten/last minute travel needs. The hotel staff is nice and accomodating. Rates include complimentary breakfast and a decent changing dinner menu with salad, wine, or beer. Feels amazing to come "home" from a long day and grab a cold one right there.

The rooms are spacious with a separate "bedroom". It has a kitchen area and living room. I can almost say if this was my apartment, i'd be ok with it. Also includes a stovetop, microwave, and full-sized fridge. This place is perfect for my home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
26
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Overall I would say our stay was very good. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the atmosphere quiet. Just wish they had an indoor pool rather than outdoors. We would return again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed there many times over the last couple of years. The suites are great and the staff is awesome. It's always my first choice for the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed here for an entire week, this was my first official business trip. I must say it was easy to be away from home staying here! The rooms were spacious and had many different places to sit and get comfortable. The bed was SO comfortable, I felt very rested every morning. My room was just off the elevator, but super quiet. I didn't realize there were so many guests until I saw all the cars in the parking lot the next morning. It was great having a full kitchen, eventhough I didn't really use it. Loved the reception in the evening, and had a great hot breakfast each morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Next time I travel anywhere I will be looking for a Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Pleasantly suprised at the quality of the room and Guest service.We used this property to stay at when visiting parents next door at Shannondell retirement community.

Room Tip: Homewood web site had the Best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Spent four nights here - attending the Philadelphia Folk Festival. I actually booked the wrong hotel but am glad I did. Our room was big and quiet. It was also very comfortable. We ended up spending a lot of time there due to the heavy rains in the area. The hotel was quite full yet it was very quiet at night and I had no problem sleeping. My only complaint is that the dining area was very crowded for breakfast - i think they could reconfigure it a bit to give guests more room. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is the second time my family has stayed here for a family reunion. This time we ranged from a couple of three year olds to those in their late 80's, and it perfectly suited all of us. I was in a double bedroom suite with my husband and two children. We didn't need the kitchen, except for the frig, but it was nice having the living area to get away at times for a bit of non-reunion relaxation.

The beds were comfy, and we found the breakfasts quite satisfactory. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Address: 681 Shannondell Blvd., Audubon, PA 19403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Audubon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Valley Forge Hotel Audubon
Homewood Audubon
Homewood Suites Audubon
Audubon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.