We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the location fool you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Prego - CLOSED

Casa Prego
3488 Concord Rd, Aston, PA 19014-1933
610-497-9741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Elverson
1 review
“Don't let the location fool you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent food, fair prices, friendly staff. Don't be fooled because this place is in a strip mall. The food and the atmosphere are A+++. My steak was cooked just right and the pumpkin ravioli my wife had was delicious. Try the paoched pear salad, it's outstanding. Our salads arrived promptly, and our entree's showed up shortly after we finished our salads. Our waitress was great, friendly and checked on us several times. The place is nicely decorated inside, and the chef/owener stopped at our table (and every other table) to ask if we were happy with our meal. This reminds me of another little strip mall italian place that we used to go to when we lived near Reading, PA. Doesn't look like much from outside, but great food and people inside. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice surprise,good service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went for a last minute dinner on a saturday night because we were given a gift certificate from a friend. Called at 7pm and they were able to accomodate us at 7:45. Room is a nice size and very clean, decorated simply but nice. A bit loud, but service was promt for menu's,bread and softdrinks.(It is a BYOB)Little longer wait for our entrees but everything was freshly prepared and very good. Waitress checked on us several times during the wait and the meal.Soup or salad included with meal. Soup was delicious,a seafood bisque.Pasta was good and hubby loved the meatballs. I had veal parm, very good,large portion that I couldn't finish.A lttile pricey for a neighbor hood restaurant, but would recommend and will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I went and tried it out. The taste of the food was very good. Portions lacked for the cost. Had Lobster Bisque with absolutely no lobster. Restaurant was bigger than it looks from the outside and had a lot of room. Appetizers tasted delicious but not even enough on your plate. I could diet by eating there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wow!! What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Often times you drive by places and think,,,,are they any good?...should I try it??....and when you do your often re- thinking your decision...Well let me say Casa Prego was one of those places...although after our friendly greeting, warm bread and amazing dinning experience...they will make me think again...Thanks for making me go out on a limb...and a bit out of my comfort zone Casa Prego!! can't wait to see what surprises you hold in store on my next pass by!,
Don't miss it...Glad I didn't.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great atmosphere and service. Restaurant is privately owned and the chef checks to make sure you are satisfied with your meal. Never had a bad meal there. One of our favorites.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Prego also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Prego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.