We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annville Inn

Save Saved
You added Annville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
Annville Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4515 Hill Church Road, Annville, PA 17003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Annville B&B and Inns
pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I booked the Annville Inn for a romantic/relaxing getaway. We were not disappointed. The hosts were very friendly. The house was immaculate. I imagine the grounds would be too, but we visited in winter.

Game room with computer, board games, billiards, etc. We especially enjoyed playing pool.

Best Home Theater room I've ever been in. It's Best Buy showroom quality. Bring an action dvd or choose from one of theirs. Nothing like seeing a movie loud, with the proper lighting and stadium seating, and with surround sound.

Outdoor hot tub and seasonal swimming pool.

Plant room with wood-burning stove

Reading room

5 themed rooms (2 with 2-person jacuzzis). We stayed in the Southwest room. Worth it! Heat exchanger in jacuzzi kept water warm the whole time! NICE!

Beds were ultra-comfortable.

Quiet in general. Candy in every room.

Only "negative" is more of a notice that the hot water gets really HOT really fast, so be mindful of that.

Breakfast was delightful, snacks and soft drinks available other times.

I'd guess about 10miles to Hershey, but we found enough to do that we didn't leave until checkout.

We will definitely be back for another stay!!!

Room Tip: Southwest room is only bedroom on bottom floor. It is off of the game room in the back. 2-person ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
59
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Pros
Attentive innkeeper and staff

Friendly and accommodating

Clean and comfortable rooms

Breakfast delicious with generous portions and excellent presentation.

Pool, jacuzzi, movie theatre, pool table

Cons
Shower water pressure low at times if too many guests are using at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After years of staying in B&B Inns, I've found a true wonder. Spotlessly immaculate and incredible hospitality with chocolate everywhere! Rosalie, the Innkeeper is 1 in a million with her never ending smile and eagerness to please. The house and it's grounds are amazing. The gardens are to die for and this place even has a pool, hot tub, and movie room. Tons to do here even if it's raining! The breakfast is a gourmet wonder, beautifully presented at a truly elegant table. After 1 day, the pressure and stress were melted away! High quality linens and super comfy bed. Plenty of snacks available and if you have wine, Rosalie has glasses and a corkscrew!

Room Tip: I really can't believe there' s a "bad" room but I love the Secret Room. It has i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, PA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay here and loved it! Rosalie and Craig are beyond nice and want you to have the best stay they can provide. The house is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The grounds are extensive and beautiful with seating areas all over. Water features abound! I felt relaxed within 5 minutes of arriving while we waited for check in.
This is a 4 seasons getaway, for sure. We will return and try to visit during each to enjoy the home and surroundings in all variations.
The Mardi Gras room is the smallest, I believe, but I booked it with the knowledge that we wouldn't spend much time in the room this visit. Again, spotless. Fun decorations and comfortable as well, with soft, soft bed linens and fluffy towels in the bathroom. No bath, just a shower. I didn't sleep so great but I think it was because both nights we had late dinners then went to bed, so I can't blame it on the bed.
Breakfast was delish and dietary restrictions not a problem. The table is dressed beautifully and ingredients are pretty much locally sourced.
While we didn't have time for a movie this time, the movie room is something I will definitely take advantage of some other time. FABULOUS!
We went to Hershey Stadium for Farm Aid, had dinner in Annville twice, visited 2nd Mountain Hawk Watch and tried to go to an orchard to pick apples. Lots to do and see and this B & B is the perfect base camp.

Room Tip: If you want a comfy, inexpensive room but enjoy all the amenities, book the Mardi Gras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We took a glass of wine down to the bonfire ring and watched the sun set our first night there. We took a cup of coffee out on the deck of the magnificiant Secret Room our first morning there and watched the sun come up. Our second night, we took a midnight stroll in the gardens. Earlier that evening, we relaxed in the georgeous beautifully landscaped hot tub outdoors, soaking in the warmth beneth the stars. The next morning, we snuggled in the hammock down by the Pergola...for hours...we fell asleep!!!! Our experiences were wonderful, we also watched two movies in the HUGE movie theatre..a real theatre with s small stage and stadium style seating. Of course, it is not like a big movie house, there are just two rows of seats, but the sound system is professional and the seats are recliners and lounges, and it was so romantic and snuggly...and Rosalie had popcorn for us, and Rosalie makes the most amazing breakfasts. Everyone took pictures of the table settings and the food every morning. Nobody left hungry, and every one we talked to--all the guests--were buzzing about her cooking school and the cook book she has been working on for years. We'll be the first in line to get one! She is an amazing innkeeper, so charming, so sweet, and she keeps the place sparkling clean. Not a hint of dust anywhere, and all the suggestions and help she offers is terrific. She had the most amazing chocolate covered strawberries, they were huge! And made for her by the Hershey Company. Annville Inn is simply the best place to stay...everyone else must guage their success by measuring what they do with what Rosalie does. Love it! Our most highest rating!

Room Tip: You must take a stroll through the gardens. Then, if you want a longer walk, check out the gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed in excellent lodging accommodations all our married life as we travel quite a bit for both business and to get away from all that business! We have been so impressed with Annville Inn we had to go on Trip Advisor and tout this excellent example of the epitome of supreme lodging. Beautiful, beautiful location, the Inn is stunning inside, Rosalie is an amazing decorator. Each of her rooms are decorated entirely differently. The main places where everybody can go are decorated in high Mission/A&C, they even have Sticley furniture, which says a great deal about the innkeeper and her dedication to quality. They spared no cost putting this place together, and it is HUGE. I think something like 8,000 square feet inside, and acres of spectacular gardens--no wonder, her husband is the former director of the world-renown Hershey Gardens. He has created a smaller version of Hershey Gardens right at the Inn. We wondered about the Gardens at the Inn for hours. HINT: If the evening is nice, walk down what they call "Humming Bird Lane" toward Ashie's Garden. Near there is a bonfire ring. Go down at just before sunset. It is so peaceful and quiet there in those adrondiak chairs that circle the bonefire platform. My husband brought a bottle of wine, I had some cheese, we sat down there for hours, and forgot all about the world. The staff at the Inn...Rosalie's husband and some of their helpers, couldn't have been more polite and helpful. They added to an extraordinary experience. We give Annville Inn B&B our very, very highest rating. Sparkling neat and clean yet very down to earth and comfortable. Everything there is real, not fake. (No fake put together furniture, no clutter, not full of plastic stuff). This place is the "Real McCoy." Genuine. A real diamond. One of the questions I was asked when I raved about this place to my study group at work was, "Will you be back?" Will we? We've already booked our next reservation--we want to see this georgeous place at Christmas! One of the guests, (they'd been there over 6 times they said) told us they pull out all the stops at Christmas. Can't wait!

Room Tip: We stayed in the English Manor Suite. From what I've seen and heard, any room you choose will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've never written a review in our lives, but were so moved by our positive experience at Annville Inn, we had to write some reviews to tell the world what a find Annville Inn is. Superlative. Every need was taken care of. Most relaxing place we've ever been to. Super clean, absolutely delicious food, beautifully set table, the place just sparkles! Rosalie is so very attentative to her guests and has that knack to not be overpowering. When you need her, she is there, when you don't she gives you your space. Her cooking is amazing. She ought to publish a cookbook, I'd buy a dozen copies for gifts! Hint: Take advantage of the swimming pool, I knew as soon as I saw how squeaky clean the rooms were they'd take excellent care of the swimming pool. Some are gurngy,not their's! Craig, the innkeeper's husband, told me they spend extra time and dollars to make sure the water surpassess all Fed. and state sanitation requirements. They have their own standard far and above others'. It is the only pool I've been in that my eyes don't sting in the water. I noticed several outdoor workers keeping the pool and the acres of botanical gardens there in tip-top shape. We are already planning our next trip at Christmas. I understand from another guest that just as they go over the top outdoors and indoors during the growing season and then at Christmas they bring the outside inside with over two dozen Christmas trees alone! Wow! We can't wait to return. We are going to be Annville Inn Regulars, thanks to Rosalie and her amazing crew. The housekeepers did a wonderful job refreshing our room. Never under foot, you'd never know they are there...they are very good at being discreet and are so polite and peppy, just like Rosalie!

Room Tip: Whatever you do--and this is important advice--be sure you come down for breakfast. It will be one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Annville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annville Inn

Address: 4515 Hill Church Road, Annville, PA 17003
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annville Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Annville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.