We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories of my childhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Napoli Pizza
1015 E Main St, Annville, PA 17003-1606
717-867-4493
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Annville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Memories of my childhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We always ate here when I was a kid. It was a casual pizza shop with counter service. It now is completely re-done with waitress service but the food is still the same. Great pizza!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza, reasonable pices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Napoli has been top-notch pizza for years. Great place to dine in. Atmophere is very good and the service treats you like family.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Negative Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been going to Napoli for years and for the most part it has been a good experience. My favorite is Zuppa de Clams (white) Last week I wanted Lobster Bisque for an appetizer but was advised that they ran out but had a fresh pot of crab/corn soup. So I ordered...and the ZDC. Another member of our party had the ZDC also. I woke up the next morning with the screamin' bejeebies. The other member did not...crab and corn soup. If you decide to order this make sure it's HOT! I called the next morning and they said it was freshly made. So, my diagnosis: Crab soup hastily made and not COOKED! Result? Spending the day evacuating...be careful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family has visited Napoli Pizza on a regular basis over the past few years. Amazing food! Sometimes we pick up on the way home if we don't feel like "going-out" but most of the time we dine in. A few TV's, plenty of seating, small bar, 6-packs to go, etc. Everything is good from the shrimp pasta to the pizza. Try it - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious "Mom and Pop" Italian in cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was surprised to see that there weren't more reviews of this restaurant because it's a "real" Italian place with tasty, inexpensive food. On the (not so interesting) outside it appears to be just another pizza joint, but it's more of a casual sit-down restaurant than that. The inside is cozy, sort of dark, very clean. There's a tiny bar with Italian beer on tap in the corner, and a good six-pack assortment for takeout. Friendly staff/owners that will remember you next time with a witty comment. I have some choosy Italian relatives who approve of their pizza and pasta e fagioli. Definitely check it out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Napoli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.