We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs????” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1560 Osgood Drive, Logan Town Ctr., Altoona, PA 16602
814-944-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Altoona
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Ribs????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The ribs were some of the worst ribs I ever ate. The fall off the bone ribs are like eating boneless rib. When I eat ribs I like to eat the ribs with the bone, and the flavor from the ribs were very bland. Also got our salad then are app, then my dinner. It should go app. Salad, then dinner, as I work in the food industry myself. My chicken portobello was ok wish there was a little more portobello on it. The atmosphere was fun but VERY LOUD not for a business meeting or a romantic date .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family and I really like Texas Roadhouse and were excited to finally have one in our hometown. The wait can be a little long, but use the call-ahead seating they offer, it helps cut the wait time down. We've never had a bad meal @ TR, and this location is no exception. Meals come out really quick and the service is too. Yes, the atmosphere is loud compared to other establishments, but the music fits the Roadhouse theme. Thanks for opening in Altoona Texas Roadhouse!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Not a place for a date!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was my husbands and I fourth wedding anniversary and made the mistake of allowing him to choice the restaurant. Instead of a romantic night I got peanut shells under my feet and a saddle seat!!! The drinks were over priced and steak was nothing special. Needless to say we will not be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1st visit since opening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

1st visit. Exceptionally fast and accurate service. Steaks were perfect. Absolutelt the best side salad i ever ordered. Great dressings. Chelsea was very well versed in menu. Very friendly and outgoing

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

First time there last week, servers were all friendly and I felt right at home within minutes. Great homely atmosphere, reasonable prices and quick service. I saw lots of locals which is always a good sign. I came back the next day and had the same experience from a completely different staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.