We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comments and Recommendations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley to your Saves list
Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    141
    128
    101
    88
See reviews for
201
110
58
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shickshinny
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

When we checked in the young man had no clue what was going on. Asked about our park and fly and stated we should ask at desk when we checked out. We asked where the elevator was and he said there wasn't one. We had to carry our bags up the stairs. I had a triple by-pass and back fusion. Shame on you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. Exceeding customer satisfaction is what we strive for, but unfortunately we missed the mark during your stay, and for that I apologize.

I have personally reviewed this package, as well as others, with the front desk staff in order to ensure this incident does not happen again. It is unacceptable that he was unable to answer all of your questions, and I do apologize.

Currently, we are in the progression of installing elevators at our property. We are aware that taking stairs can be a nuisance for our guests, and we are working hastily to complete the construction process. We do however offer handicap accessible rooms and floors for our guests who have ailments which cause the stairs to be strenuous. I apologize about the location of your room, and we will better accommodate you during your next stay with us, should you happen to visit again.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with not deter you from visiting us in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Upon first getting into the rooms we thought they were nice and comfortable but the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. However, our air conditioning was broken. At first, we were told there were no more rooms available when we asked to move. When I visited the front desk and told them that it was 79 degrees in our room they somehow found a new room for us to stay in. When I was given the key, the attendant advised me "good luck, I hope it's clean." Other than the excrement left on the toilet seat it was in good order.
The second night we visited the pool which was utterly disgusting! The water was cloudy, the floor was slippery and slimy. You could see the black and brown sludge on the tile floor and blocking the drain in the tile floor. There was a rim of grime around the edge of the pool walls.
The people walking the hallways at night were noisy and inconsiderate! There was a bar with loud music pumping when we were checking in the first night. The people from the bar seemed to be wandering all over the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The housekeeping and maintenance issues you had to endure not only in your room, but the pool area as well are unacceptable, and both departments have been made aware of this situation.

I would also like to apologize about the noise issues that occurred during your stay. Unfortunately, hotels have rowdy guests from time to time, but we always encourage our guests to contact our front desk with any noise complaints so we can address the situation accordingly.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with not deter you from visiting us again.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You get what you pay for from Hotwire. Hotwire offers this hotel as a 3 star but all other sites lost them as a 2 1/2 star hotel. We had to move rooms 3 times and each room was just as bad as the last. We actually checked out after only being there for an hour. This hotel came up as a 3 star hotel but really should be a 1 to 1 1/2 star facility. Take a look at the pics others posted before booking this hotel. The staff did their best for what they had to work with but really they can't change the smell or condition of the hotel. Good luck I will not stay at this property again and I will be reluctant to stay at a Days Inn again because of my experience at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your stay. The issues you experienced with your rooms during your stay are completely unacceptable and I have personally addressed them all
departments to ensure future guests do not experience the same.

I realize you stated you will never stay with us again; however, we would love the opportunity to change your mind. Please contact me directly regarding a future stay and I will personally make sure it is an outstanding experience.

Thank You

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley

Address: 3400 Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Sheraton
Allentown Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Allentown Airport/Lehigh Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.