We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining at its best.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
3995 W Tilghman St, Allentown, PA 18104-4431
610-530-8570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 344 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Casual dining at its best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Been to this location (Allentown) and in Wyomissing numerous times. The wait staff is very pleasant at both locations; both salad bars are always fresh and offer a nice variety of vegetable options. I normally go with the full salad bar for my meal, but my lunch buddies often order menu items such as burgers, crabcakes and fish - all of which they have enjoyed. If you want to keep the calorie-count down, avoid the premade "mayo-style" salads on the salad bar as well as appetizers. Atmosphere is very comfy - service is good - parking at both locations is very good. It's one of our favorites, and could be yours, too :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Ruby Tuesday on a Wednesday & Thurs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We went to Dorney Park for 4 days. 2 nights in a row we ate at Ruby Tuesdays. I do not have this restaurant in NY. The salad bar was awesome. Everything was fresh and clean.The price was reasonable like most restaurants like this one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday any day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Typical chain restaurant. But the food and prices are better. Love that they send more coupons via email then any other restaurant I have signed up for. One of the few places that still take reservations, and you can even make them online! Food was good, service was good. They have the best looking kids meals~~and healthy options too! A little dissapointed that they have downsized their salad bar. But over all everything was very good!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Alabama
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“My bias for Ruby Tuesday is in check... but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I travel each week and am also on a diet and trying to control my calorie intake.

As I have found there are really only a few choices you can go to and just know you can eat there. Ruby Tuesday is always a great choice. While I have found the chain restaurants to be a bit rubber stamps of each other, there is always the staff and how they take care of the place.

This restaurant deserves a huge thumbs up because the staff was honestly friendly, it was so clean and my wine glass sparkled!!

You can never go wrong with the Salad Bar and while some of the Ruby Tuesdays have removed a few items from the Salad Bar, this one has them ALL...

Thanks Ruby Tuesday, Allentown!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVE Ruby Tuesdays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We LOVE Ruby Tuesday's. The best part is that they are one of the few restaurants left that still take reservations! Please do not change that feature! We also always get great, friendly service! Thanks!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.