We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sports bar setting with good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boston Pizza
327 Star Rd, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
610-841-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 382 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A sports bar setting with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Some very interesting and tasty Pizza's and some unusual and good pasta dishes. This is a sports bar so it can get a bit noisy. Third time eating there in this past year and always good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“So-so pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just had pizza and wings. We wouldn't recommend the pizza and the wings were average. We thought this might be an off night and made the mistake of ordering delivery to the hotel another night. It wasn't an off night the first time and we should have saved our money!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food is questionable.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

For the price they charge you would think you would be able to at least swallow it. Ordered take out chicken with brocolli and rice. I think it was rice, the brocolli was bad and the chicken was like shoe leather. Worst meal I ever had. I told my husband there was a reason the place was empty. Staff was more interested in the football game when we arrived to pick up the order. I think the chef's mind was somewhere else as well. This location is on Tamami Road in Naples, Florida. Would never go back to any of their locations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had expected another run-of-the-mill American cuisine chain. I was found Boston's to be just different enough to be refreshing. The decor was brighter and more modern than the "junk all over the walls" theme that plagues so many other chains. The menu had a number of great options, including selections for the kids. I thoroughly enjoyed my flat bread pizza. The ingredients all tasted very fresh (I wasn't even hungry when I got there). The service was very prompt and attentive. The large booth easily accommodated my family of six. Pricing was reasonable and a good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenhartsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Order the Mushroom Flatbread Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The mushroom flatbread pizza is delicious, and although it's probably made to serve 2, I rarely take home leftovers.
Their salads are also very tasty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.