We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.. feels like NYC in Allentown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grille 3501

Grille 3501
3501 Broadway, Allentown, PA 18104-5930
610-706-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 3501 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 370 restaurants in Allentown
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow.. feels like NYC in Allentown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wonderful interior, service, food and signature cocktails! Be sure and have the crab spring rolls and crunchy asparagus with any of the martinis listed. Lamb or scallop entrees are to die for....go with server recommendations for sure. We will be back very soon... as the final piece de resistance was the Caramel tart with sea salt ice cream.. amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    65
    40
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of the finer choices in the Lehigh Valley...though it is difficult to be spontaneous and "pop in" because it can get very crowded and loud. The food is very tasty. We do take clients and friends there, although ALWAYS making sure we make a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“New found favorite restaurant !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We found this restaurant on t.v and wanted to try it. We looked up the food online and saw their prices. So we expected we was gonna spend a nice amount. ( we had that in mind ) ...

The place is off a side road and you would past it if you blinked twice but we loved the atmosphere once inside. It was very relaxed and very mood setting. It had the feel of a romantic date or a group luncheon without the riff raff.


The food was by far some of the best food around. I had the spring rolls which was so good I didn't know what o do with myself. The lobster bisque is great and cooked very well and I had the lobster tails for dinner. Very well cooked not over done dry and chewy but moist flavorful and kept you wanting more. My partner had the lamb for appetizers the salad and filet mignon. All very good.

The staff was so friendly, very attentive . Te bill was $142.00 but once again we EXPECtED it to be pricey but it was worth it. You pay for quality here. I would recommend anyone to come here atleast once. Try for new experience try for a getaway from kids work home , try because its that damn good.

Will be returning,!!! They earned a lifetime customer

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Delicious - recommend the salmon for the meal. Kinda pricey for the overall food / location / service but not much else to choose from in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We'll be back and do it a little differently”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

To begin with, this place is expensive. If you go for appetizer, entree and dessert along with drinks, the total will be high. We went with family, and the college student among us knows how to run up a tab!

Still, the wine selection is great, both by the glass and by the bottle. The food is good to great. I would never order lobster tails, but our college student thought them OK!

I loved the crab and mango spring rolls with coconut remoulade and my husband loved the pork belly. Others were thrilled with their beef selections. The salads are especially interesting and tasty.

We will return. But we will have a couple of appetizers and a glass of wine and be absolutely delighted!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 3501 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 3501? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille 3501, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.