We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5630 W Tilghman Street, Allentown, PA 18104-9385 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was great! The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and spacious with excellent décor. The service was excellent and they had an above average breakfast spread. I will stay here again the next time I pass through Allentown.

Room Tip: A room on the left side facing the neighborhood are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Legnano, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

awe stayed here two nights. The rooms are very large and nicely appointed. The bed is comfortable and the internet access is very good. It was a good location from which explore Leigh County as it is at the intersection of 479, 22 and 75. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the standard for Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very nice and friendly. I accidentally left some clothing in my room when we left, and they called within an hour of our departure and told us. We were able to go back and pick it up. Although close to some many busy roads there was no noise in the rooms. Several people were using the pool and it looked like they were having a good time. Recommend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was so easy to get to from the highway. The front desk staff were very courteous and the complimentary chocolate chip cookies were an added treat. Being members in the Holiday Inn Rewards Program we received a complimentary upgrade which was great. Also they had a sign that welcomed all Rewards members by their first name which I thought was a nice touch. I used the gym which was well kept. The room itself was spotless as was the dining room. The person handling the breakfast, which was excellent, kept the area stocked. Overall this Holiday Inn Express was excellent and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I initially made the reservation when the hotel was under the name of 'Best Western.' I called to clarify the cancellation policy and learned at that time that the the hotel was now owned by 'Holiday Inn Express.' Well, the new management did not honor my cancellation request which was made the night before my reservation stay under the new hotel cancellation policies. I still have not received credit. My customer satisfaction experience with this hotel management team is one of the worst I have experienced. I travel a lot and value customer service. I can assure you, I will not be making any hotel reservations at a Holiday Inn. It is unfortunate because they were turning around their brand in the industry.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear KG10065,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Allentown West, PA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a weekend stay for family and friends coming in from out of town for family baby shower. While the gym area and the pool areas are small - they are ok. Would have been nice if there was a treadmill and a hot tub. Rooms are clean and breakfast was average. Breakfast room is small and tables are tight when the room is full. Guests have to squeeze between tables/chairs to get in and out. Overall stay was nice

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear K M,

We are deeply satisfied that your Overall Stay with us was a pleasant one. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West has much gratitude for you being with us. Reviews like your enable us to look into manner such as the Breakfast Seating arrangements. We are in close contact with our Maintenance department in regards to a different seating layout. Although it was a discrepancy to your stay we sure do hope to see you again. \

Thank again K M !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We have driven out of our way countless times to stay at this hotel. Although formerly part of the Best Western chain, they have succeeded in retaining the efficient, courteous, and helpful staff under their new Holiday Inn banner. It was evident from the time Kyle B. greeted us while ‘checking in’. Equally impressive was the consideration to accommodate those of us travelling during inclement winter weather. Last year we used this hotel for a small family reunion...and everyone was impressed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Thank you curlerOttawa,

It was an absolute delight having you stay with us and we deeply thank you for your kind and truthful words about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It is reviews like yours where we find a sincere amount of pride in our line of work and encourage greatness in all aspects of operation. Thank you again dear friend. We hope to see you soon !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

First time in this hotel. Stayed her after Neil Diamond concert at PPL Center in Allentown. I mentioned that it was my wife's 60th Birthday when I booked, but did not think anything else about it. When I checked us in after the Concert and my wife waited in the car, everything was ready and an easy check in process. Once done, I went out to car to help with my wife's overnight bag, and when we both came back in the night clerks immediately sang Happy Birthday to her. She thought I had put them up to it, but I hadn't. I did take the credit for it though as it just addd to the night I was sharing with my wife (everything was a surprise to her, the concert, the hotel, etc.
The room itself was large, warm clean, and quiet, even though there was a high school wrestling team staying in the hotel as well. Check out in the morning was another gray experience as all the employees at the dest were fantastic and pleasant.
We also enjoyed a fantastic breakfast there. There was a juice machine with Orange and Apple Juice. Numerous types of Coffee were available as well as hot chocolate (I am not a coffee drinker). There was fresh fruit, a great selection of yogurt, cereals, breads, rolls and bagels. There was read scrambled eggs, sausage patties (turkey patties also) and an amazing hot cake machine I had never seen before. Push a button and woa-la about a minute later a fresh hotcake rolled out of the machine. Amazing. Fresh Bananas were also available. When the service was over, the attendant made sure that if anyone wanted anything before she closed things down, that everyone had what they needed. Fantastic service.
Would we stay here again -- absolutely.

Room Tip: We were in Room 109, main floor down the hall. Two queen beds, A/C - heater in the room. Flat scre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Thank you very much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Allentown West. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and how our staff was able to make your special night that much better. We truly thank you for your time and hope to see you sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street

Address: 5630 W Tilghman Street, Allentown, PA 18104-9385 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and outstanding guest service is the best way to describe The Holiday Inn & Suites in Pennsylvania. Our staff provides a stress-free stay and are dedicated to helping you with all your tourist and accommodation needs as well as ensuring you have a great time in Allentown, Pennsylvania. Please do not hesitate and book today! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Allentown Inn And Suites Business Center
Best Western Plus Allentown Inn & Suites Business Hotel Allentown
Best Western Allentown Hotel
Allentown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - W Tilghman Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.