We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanksgiving, Xmas family visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Allentown West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Allentown
leesburg, florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“thanksgiving, Xmas family visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge, this time for eight nights, as we like the kitchen set up with LR together, rather than just two beds. We found that the hot tub was down for three days and when they turned it on, it was warm, not hot enough to kill germs, very coolish. The pool was cool, also not warm enough to enjoy. there was no Xmas tree up, and we left on Dec 4th, a few decorations on the fireplace. they never light the fireplace, never. The room was clean and the staff was great. When you come up for the holidays, as we come up from Florida, we would like to see Xmas decorations up and the hot tub working that is the reason we stay there, for that time. If you do not have them up by dec. first, do not bother. our daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn exp. in Hellertown, and it was beautiful, the hot tub was very hot and it was just beautiful, very warm and cheery. This is what we expect when we come North for the holiday.

Room Tip: We like to be by the pool, as we only get to see our grandkids twice a year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
20
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First, I would probably stay here again, so this is not meant to be a major negative. We stayed in a queen bed "studio" type room, with all the usual Staybridge cooking facilities. The room was perfectly acceptable, but not quite up to standards we experienced at a nearby Staybridge a week earlier.

Instead of a duvet with cover that can be cleaned between each guest, increasingly common in most mid-tier hotels, this room had an old fashioned bedspread which was dark brown pattern so there was no way to know how clean it was. It just "felt" a bit dirty.

In addition, there were two areas on the floor in which the carpet had been completely worn away. Unsightly, but functional.

Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nearby restaurants to walk to are convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

we enjoyed our stay here. due to sandy cable was not working so that wasnt so nice but not their fault. rooms wer clean n comfy. amenities for this places wer great and staff was helpful. breakfast had many tasty options including omelets waffles n sausage when we were there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel has large suites to accommodate teenaged sons, -- with spacious, clean rooms and a convenient location. We'll stay here again if we return to the area for college visits. We skipped breakfast, but there's a Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is very clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is really good. Its location is good for our purposes. We go to dorney park and the sands casino and there's pleny of other stuff to do close by. And we love to get coffee from the liitle drive thru only coffee stand on the way to walmart or giant to or the beer store or the wine and liquor store on the same road.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotteville, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staybridge Allentown West has been our stopover now since they opened. This trip, when we stayed twice, confirmed our fears that it is slipping in quality. We noticed all the furniture looks worn. A chair in the suite had a broken leg. The pull out couch mattress is thin, extremely uncomfortable. The TV had many channels with no sound. There was some sort of stain on the carpet near the kitchen. There was no bathmat in the bathroom. The bedroom clock was missing as were the decorative bed pillows (are people STEALING?? Shows a changing cliental, maybe). It stunk of smoke, although a non smoking room. PLEASE MAKE THE HOTEL NON SMOKING!!!! ALL OVER!! You will get a better class of customer!!! There were CRUMBS IN THE BED!! Gross. Obviously not changed. In both rooms, we had smeary fingerprints all over the inside windows. Doesn't take much to clean them. WINDEX!! NOISY doors and outside. Pool was taken over by low class customers from the hotel across the street. THEY are NOT PAYING the premium price we do, why should they get to use the POOL??? Female front desk on Friday checking out was not friendly. She wasn't in May, either.

The positive: The gentleman at the front desk on Thursday was very friendly and helpful. He reset our ac. He answered my questions. He was great. The cute kitchen lady in the morning was great too, as was breakfast Friday morning. Yummy. Great lawn for the dogs. Well situated off the highway (be sure to get a room NOT ON THE TRUCK DEPOT SIDE), near restaurants, convience stores, gas, Boston Pizza (excellent pizza). We used to LOVE this hotel. Please bring it back to the way it was. Clean better. New Furniture. Better clientele will come.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the truck depot side. Third floor (top floor) reeks of smoke. Better service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out.. The beds were a bit hard .. however, the room was clean and towels plentiful. The pull out couch needs to be replaced.. it is old and the mattress is so thin that it is as if it is not even there... The continental breakfast was really great! several choices both hot & cold with plenty of juices, sodas, hot beverages, fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, etc.. great service. Close to restaurants .. pool a bit small and we noticed that people from the Sleep Inn (located next door) also had access to this small pool.. too many people .. The business work area is very nice and appealing to anyone needing space to do work .. overall I would recommend this hotel .. service staff was pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Address: 327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown West. The Staybridge Suites Allentown West hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located at I-78 and Route 100, minutes from downtown, the ABE Allentown Airport & Lehigh Valley Real estate districts. Our location offers easy access to Air Products, Olympus, Lutron Electronics, Coca-Cola, Fischer & Lehigh Cement, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks, Iron Run Corporate Park, Stabler Center and the new Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Stadium. We are minutes from Kutztown and Lehigh Universities, Cedar Crest College, Lehigh Valley Mall, Bear Creek Ski area and just 5 minutes from Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with HBO, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, courtyard with grills, and free deluxe breakfast buffet. Pool/Hot tub closed January 24 2014 until February 13 2014, On February 13, 2014 we will only have an indoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Allentown West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.