We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stays Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Allentown West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Allentown
Charlotteville, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stays Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stay here on the way up and the way back from visiting family annually since they opened. We have a favorite room (not telling which!) and request it. We usually get the room too, thanks to the accomodating management.
Rooms are clean, if you don't stay near the truck stop side; quiet.
Breakfast is wonderful, and coffee is available 24/7.
Boston Pizza is nearby, along with a Dunkin Donuts and convience shop, and a diner, all within walking distance.
If traveling with a four legged companion, there is a big grassy area in back, and along the side, to give your friend room to run and do his business.
Less smoky now on the third floor, but maybe there were less smokers when we went this year.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
20
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Excellent choice for our family get-together. Rooms are spacious and come with all amenities needed. Breakfast is most satisfying in terms of quality and choice of items. Convenient location near major highways, though first-time visitors may find it a little hard to find, esp. at night. Reception is efficient and courteous. All-in-all, a first-rate hotel offering good comfort and value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed at this location for business, the rooms are comfy, the facility has fitness center as well. Free breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and requested a non-smoking, two bedroom suite. We were assured that we were given non-smoking rooms, but upon check-in we found that our 3rd floor room smelled like an ashtray and room deodorizer. We read on an earlier review that the 3rd floor is a designated smoking floor, but found that half the floor is actually smoking. I think that once upon a time the entire floor may have been smoking and the cigarette smell remains. Even the bed pills smelled like an ashtray. They did not have alternative suites available so we choose to suffer with the smell for one night. Making reservations is a bit odd....if you call the hotel directly they seem to not have the same information on room availability that you may get off their website.

The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate with several dining options nearby. The hotel is clean despite the smell. The check in/check out is efficient. The complimentary breakfast is fine....fresh fruit, pastries, waffles, french toast. Coffee and tea is available 24/7, but the breakfast is not available until 7:30 a.m.

We will research other options instead of returning. There is a very nice Homewood Suites right down the street that we will look into...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdoinham, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We had a restful night here. The breakfast area is shut down at 9:30AM. We arrived around 9:15AM-(Had checked in at 3AM after night on the road) Breakfast waiter was irked, I think. A very nice assortment of food there.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located off the 78 highway and located on the western side of allentown. We were stopping by en-route to another location, having been a local here for many years and just visiting the location was not as important as we knew our way around.

The rooms were nice and as pictured. They were suites with a kitchenette and a seating area outside with a pull-out couch. A separate bedroom was also nice with bathroom on the inside. Our room was quiet and the hotel was not busy, then again we were there on a wkend in allentown (can't imagine too many people visiting this place over the wkend). Wifi was free , not the fastest but adequate. Work desk was nice. There was a fitness room which my spouse used. Breakfast the next day was adequate -- fruit, eggs (hard boiled and fried), various breads, cereals, milk/juices, sausage, etc.

We enjoyed our stay. the beds were a bit soft .. but most american beds are soft so that should not deter anyone from coming. Near the hotel , there is a yocco's - this is a local institution for good hotdogs and lehigh valley style cheesesteaks or steak hoagies.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed overnight at the Staybridge Suites in Allentown last weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how clean & quiet the hotel was. The room was very spacious and immaculate. We were nervous because our room was right at the elevator, but we did not hear one noise coming from the elevator or the hall. My only complaint would be that the room across the hall decided to deep fry some food and that heavy grease smell filled the hall and our room. Not sure why someone would deep fry food when they are in a hotel - but that is not the hotels fault. By morning, the smell was completely gone. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Address: 327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown West. The Staybridge Suites Allentown West hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located at I-78 and Route 100, minutes from downtown, the ABE Allentown Airport & Lehigh Valley Real estate districts. Our location offers easy access to Air Products, Olympus, Lutron Electronics, Coca-Cola, Fischer & Lehigh Cement, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks, Iron Run Corporate Park, Stabler Center and the new Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Stadium. We are minutes from Kutztown and Lehigh Universities, Cedar Crest College, Lehigh Valley Mall, Bear Creek Ski area and just 5 minutes from Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with HBO, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, courtyard with grills, and free deluxe breakfast buffet. Pool/Hot tub closed January 24 2014 until February 13 2014, On February 13, 2014 we will only have an indoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Allentown West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.