We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Chain Has Staying Power” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
510 S Cedar Crest Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-3675
610-439-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 382 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This Chain Has Staying Power”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Many chain locations this age burn out, close down and become an Asian buffet, but not this one. It's consistently busy but the wait is never too long. They freshen the menu regularly, so it's always interesting. I've never had a bad meal there, whether it's appetizers and drinks only, pizza and salad or a dinner entree. I love the shrimp and scallops with garlic butter sauce. About half the wait staff is always familiar, so I think that speaks to a place that treats not only its customers but its staff right. We're there about every Friday night because it's nearby, open late and consistently good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a great time!!! What more do you want!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We come only for the "Tag pic-pac" and the "Chicken Marsala"...:what else would you want on the menu!! We always have a great time and it beats the heck out of Olive Garden.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food, car side not always great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is one of my wife’s favorite places to eat. Every time we eat at the restaurant the food is good. Service is normally real good considering they are almost always packed. There is almost always a wait around dinner time no matter what day you go. The Car side to go is not the best. Service to your car is great, but the food is never as good as it is when you eat in the restaurant, its almost like they don’t try as hard. In restaurant-Great. Car Side To Go – not up to par.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good meal, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good food and service. Up to this chain's standards. Our server was very good, accommodating, and quite personable. Reasonable prices and generous portions.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“top notch italian. real deal here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My family took me to carrabas for my Birthday. Abolutely hands down fabulous. $5 Sangria' and no matter how full you are try the apple dessert. I had pasta weesie made to perfection. my husband tried a special lobster manicotti ( i think ) and my daughter had chicken carbonara.....Everything was excellent...paid more got more, good time guaranteed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.