We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's The REAL Deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slice Of Italy

Slice Of Italy
5924 West Tilghman Street, Allentown, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 344 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's The REAL Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is the real deal! Family owned and operated. Very small place that does a big takeout and delivery. From the Pizza to the Chicken Cabonara Everything is made fresh. Five star restaurant food that doesn't bust your wallet. Just go there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I didn't have the pleasure of eating in the restaurant but I did order their food. I stayed in Allentown for a six week training program and must have ordered from there twenty times. They are delicious food and the prices are within reason. Their sandwiches and salads were always fresh. Staff was very kind. Thank you folks for everything.

Hampon Inn 409

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Italian restaurants in strip malls are plentiful and usually fair to good in terms of food. This place is a gem. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to meet your needs. The food, whether a steak sandwhich, a pizza or a pasta meal is all among the best I've experienced at this type restaurant. For a special treat, try the Grandma's Pizza- it is oh so good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancover, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although hard for visitors to find, this little Italian place in a small strip mall a little west of the BW has a nice menu, friendly owner and staff, and great food. They seemed to do a lot of take-out business and might be worth checking for a nearby delivery option.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It just doesn't get any better than this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have given reviews for other Pizzeria's but now there is no other. This place is the real deal. Family owned, friendly and great atmosphere, like your part of the family. My husband ordered the pizza steak sandwich his only regret was that he only ordered a small and he wished he ordered a medium it was so good, he said the fries were excellent too. I ordered the carbarnara, can I just say it doesn't get better. It was delicious, people were ordering it when the server walked by with mine. We will be back and often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Slice Of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slice Of Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.