We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of buca di beppo

buca di beppo
714 Grape Street, Allentown, PA 18052-5207
+1 610-264-3389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 369 restaurants in Allentown
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: MacGarther Road
Transit: LANTA Metro bus stop at Lehigh Valley Mall.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“This place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I seriously love this place so much! The food is excellent and family style, which means you get a whole lot of food! The service was very fast and the waiters are very friendly also! I would recomend this place to anyone(:

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    12
    13
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Worst service ever and only fair food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Worst service and fair food. Ruined our birthday celebration. I would never return. Delays in seating us, serving us, brought the wrong things. The food was the pits. Would've had better had we reheated frozen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at buca di beppo, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fun Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The service was great and the food was wonderful. We never went with out wanting or having to ask for anything

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better be hungry...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Super place, prices good and the food is ample and delicious. They give you enough for two more days at home...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihiberman
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I don't wish to make a stink about it, but it needs to be said!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Several months ago my wife and I went to this establishment for lunch. We were seated and ordered. My wife needed to go to the bathroom. When she returned to the table, she told me that there were large fans in the bathroom and that there was a strong odor of sewage. I spoke to the manager who indicated that they were having a plumbing problem and that the problem in no way impacted food handling or sanitation. We stayed for the meal, but the situation detracted from our enjoyment of the food.

Today, several months later we returned to the establishment and upon entry we immediately smelled the odor of sewage in the foyer. We asked the hostess if they were still having a plumbing problem and her response was a shrug. We left without being seated. The smell was certainly unpleasant and not what we would want to have in our presence while eating a meal. We would urge any reader to be sure that these issues are resolved before patronizing this establishment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at buca di beppo, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed buca di beppo also viewed

 

Been to buca di beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage buca di beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.