We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TWO PARKS IN ONE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom

Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
3830 Dorney Park Road, Allentown, PA 18104
(610) 395-3724
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 31 things to do in Allentown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two-hundred acres of more than 100 rides, games, restaurants and Wildwater Kingdom, a mega-collection of water attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“TWO PARKS IN ONE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Come for the day and enjoy the park which features rides for all ages, including quite a few 'thrill rides', as well as other things to do and/or jump the waves or go down a slide or just enjoy yourself in the Water Park. There is something for everyone! It is a bit pricey but no worse than any other theme park. You can save some money if you go after 5 PM and skip the Wildwater Kingdom and enjoy the 'rides ~ . If a fun day at a fun park is what you are looking for, then this is the place for you and your family. ENJOY~

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    260
    126
    66
    80
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dorney Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a local theme park for us. Great for kids of all ages. Be prepared to spend some money. During prime season you can easily drop $350 for a family of 4 just in admission fees, lunch, dinner and parking. If you are local and plan to visit more than once or twice during the season it makes sense to buy the season pass. It pays for itself after your third visit if you buy early enough before the season starts. Plan to arrive when the park opens and stay until closing to maximize your investment.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun times at Dorney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Dorney Park is a fun place to go for the day! It can get a bit pricey due to parking and food, but it is a fun way to spend a day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Dorney Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fun place. Avoid weekend crowds. Food is expensive and not real good. There are good places to eat just outside the park.

There are a good number of big thrill rides. You can save money by going after 5:00 p.m. if you don't want to go to the water park.

.........................................................................................................................................................

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Haunted Dorney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Dorney Park is only a few miles from my house, but we rarely get to visit. This is our first time to attend the Halloween Haunt. We went on the 2nd evening of the first weekend of the haunting. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time viewing the numerous haunted attractions which are transformed for this fall event. During the day, camp spooky is available for the young ones, which we do not have, and therefore, didn't view. We also went on some of the roller coasters without much of a wait time, which were thrilling! The price is a bit steep and parking way over-priced. Luckily, it was my company's "picnic" so no cost to us!
We have visited in the summer a few years ago, when Wild Water Kingdom is in full swing. "2 parks for the price of one" is advertised in the summer. I would only recommend WWK on a weekday, as it gets packed and lines are long. I love going to Dorney Park in general have been going there for over 40 years; ever since it was just a small local park with one coaster.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.