We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
913 Airport Center Dr, Allentown, PA 18109-9384
+1 610-266-7400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 376 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited Logans for Happy Went to Happy Hour. Waitress wasn't very attentive Gift card clearly marked $25 only $20 on card. Something not right ordered appetizers but the gnats in this place are something else. Table was never clear of dirty dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    18
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The food, the service and the prices are all great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Several months ago, we stopped at the Logan's Roadhouse in Hamburg, PA. We decided to give this location a try and we were just as pleased as before. We were seated within seconds of arriving and our server greeted us promptly. Along with the shelled nuts on the table, we received bread rolls that were lightly dipped in honey. The honey gives the rolls a really good flavor. We both ordered the 8-ounce sirloin steak with lobster tail. You get to pick two side items with your dinner and there is a big list to pick from. The steak and lobster were cooked to perfection and both of them melted in our mouths. Our server checked back with us every so often to see it we needed drink refills or anything else. We will certainly return to this restaurant again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Falling quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I reviewed this restaurant last year and found it fun and reasonable quality. We returned and were surprised to be able to get a table for 6 at 9p. Now I know why.....the quality of food has deteriorated. The service was pretty decent but we will not return to this logans

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I lusted for a good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

After days on the road I was dying for a great chunk of tasty broiled beef. The desk clerk at our hotel suggested Logan's Roadhouse, and it had just what I wanted. Definitely the tastiest filet mignon I've had in years: tender, cooked to medium-rare perfection, and served promptly with some interesting side dishes and a glass of good ale. The server set the steaks down and suggested we cut into them to be sure they were cooked to our satisfaction. . . a nice touch, since I have had to send back steaks more than once when they arrived under-or overcooked.
This is obviously a very popular hangout with local folks, and the only drawback was the noise level: high ceilings and lots of open space made for a noisy experience. Not the locale for a romantic dinner, but if you want a great steak, this is the spot in Allentown.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Above average steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We must have hit place on a good night compared to other reviews. This was not our first choice for dinner, but other local places had very long wait times so we went to Logan's. This was our first visit, so we were not sure what to expect. We were seated within a few minutes and the server was at our table very soon after seating. We ordered the sampler appetizer which was huge, almost too much for us. The New York strip down medium was very tasty, and we had no complaints on the entire experience. We would return. The hotness at the door that night was very friendly and greeted us upon arrival and exit, evening was enjoyable. Give it a shot regardless of other reviews, good steaks.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.