We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business Travelers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Allentown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4325 Hamilton Blvd., Allentown, PA 18103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Allentown
Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for business Travelers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Not a hotel for business traveler. Hotel is near an amusement park so it was kids everywhere. Breakfast area was always full and loud. Not an environment to prepare for a busy day. Also, Air conditioner in room was pumping out damp air, however my colleges room A/C was better (assume mine was in need of service).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review. I do have a lot of corporate travelers that stay with us through out the year. I would like to appologize for your unpleasant stay. During the summer months it does get a little noisy due to the children staying with their families for Dorney Park. If you were to come back to stay with us I would suggest the front desk staff putting you on the fourth floor it does tend to be quieter. Regarding the air conditioning I am not sure what room you were in so I could have maintenance look at it for the next guest coming in. If you would like to talk more about this matter please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    166
    100
    43
    19
See reviews for
254
67
26
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was very helpful in finding a restaurant. Room was perfect. Loved the fact that the entire facility was smoke free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

hotel was ok but they were refurbishing so hard to tell - staff was good and friendly - breakfast decent - very hard to drive into the parking lot - not obvious at night

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is convienent to Interstate 78-just off the exit.
The exterior looks just like in the pictures-the inside does not.
The hallways are a little smelly with old frayed carpet.
They look tired. The room was just ok-
The bathroom had new wall paper but the shower curtain rod was falling down and I heard another guest at check in say that her airconditioning unit did not work.
The breakfast is the usual not so good stuff that everyone serves these days.
The front desk people were nice though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I am sorry about the problems you came across during your stay. In the near future we will be making upgrades to our property. I hope you give us another shot the next time you are in town. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stood at this hotel 2 nights while I must say the lady at the front desk believe she is Spanish she was a sweet heart very detailed and helpful, breakfast was ok quiet but the lady who preps the kitchen with the short black hair looks crazy sloppy she should dress and be more presentable and pleasant I was also surprised to see the employees are allowed to collect their breakfast same time as the guest many hotels I have stayed in do not allow that my husband works in the hotel industry he said he never heard of this you would have been fired but this is PA for you the pool area was a bit dirty and the pool water was foggy it needs to get drained and cleaned out not continue shocking it like they have been doing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I want to apologize for the unfriendliness of our breakfast attendant. I will certainly look into these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd., Allentown, PA 18103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Allentown
#6 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.