We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Allentown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This Hilton although older is in exceptional condition and these people know how to make you feel welcome! It is convenient to walking distance for dining and other enterainment. Rooms are clean and comfortable and at a most reasonable price, better than most Hiltons. Stay here, its well worth it!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We actually just completed our lobby renovation which has really refreshed the ambiance of our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    87
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
71
41
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

You will never be bored in this hotel. If you are looking for directions or want to see something more, the staff will always do their best to help you find your way, either for shopping or for taking a short or long tour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Hilton is close to route 22 and the airport. It has all needed amenities, and a wonderful staff. Highly Recommend. The breakfast options are wide ranging, it has a gym, and conf rooms. It also provides an airport shuttle if needed. We were greeting by a roaring fire in the lobby which just set the atmosphere for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Isis S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

staying at a comfy place. but no more cookies(how sad). The inn redid its foyer/lobby adn added fruit infused water and granola bars instead of chocolate chip cookies. The lobby is great the water is blah as I believe if you want fresh water you can get it from the tap. The staff is great as always. They should bring back the cookies and fix the waffle batter which now tastes like rubber. Kari their server is excellent as well as all their desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Alex G,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast service and we will let Kari know you enjoyed her personal service. Our new water is actually infused with a different flavor each day. Did you get a chance to try one of the new flavors? We have corrected the issue with our waffle batter, thank you for letting us know.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn near the Allentown-Bethlehem Airport is a fine property with all the amenities you would expect from a larger Hilton. From the spacious rooms to the jacuzzi and restaurant, this hotel did not disappoint. For Hilton Honors members, this property offers exceptional values using points and cash.

Room Tip: There are rooms across the hall from the pool and jacuzzi. Points + $ = value here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Paul4ejjr,

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Our points and money rates for HHonors members are a great value. thanks for taking advantage of it!

Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was comfortable, convenient and the staff were attentive to my needs. They welcomed me as a Gold Member and provided me with the coupons and water that I expected. I had a good nights sleep and was quickly on my way the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team know that they contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed during a road trip. Our room did face a large facility with semi-trucks being loaded all night long. It was a little hard to get to sleep with that noise but in the end it didn't matter. Even with that little bit of a distraction we had a perfect stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time complete a Trip Advisor review. We do appreciate feedback as it only helps us to improve our product for the future. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your understanding about the noise from the trucking company. This is a continuous challenge for us, so we appreciate it when guests are understanding of it.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
#6 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.