We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast should probably be free, but hotel is clean and staff is friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Breakfast should probably be free, but hotel is clean and staff is friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fairly typical for a Hilton Garden Inn. One thing that stands out is that they charge for breakfast.

The comparable hotels in the area generally do not. It wouldn't be worth making mention of except that their breakfast offering is not stellar and I've stayed at lower end hotels for a lower price and received a better breakfast.

Sharing a parking lot with Red Robin makes dining for lunch or dinner very efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback. I am sorry that you were expecting a free breakfast. All Hilton Garden Inns charge for their breakfast, it is a brand standard, unless you are a HH gold or Diamond member. We have a full cook to order breakfast experience, our trained cooks can get you anything that you wish. Staying with another chain hotel you will get a breakfast however it will not be the same quality of food or experience. Again I am sorry that you were expecting a free breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    110
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
100
49
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I booked my room online a little while before deciding to stop. Great bargain, too, at $70 for the night. However, when I arrived to check-in, the desk agent told me that the computer had made a mistake and that we would actually be charged $139 for the night.

This was unacceptable, and we finally encouraged her to honor the advertised price and everything else after that was great, just like you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback. I completely agree you book your room we need to honor the rate that is with your reservation. I will make sure I go over this with my Front Desk Staff We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I decided to take my family (husband, two children and myself) to Dorney Park on a whim. I found Hilton Garden Inn through the AAA website, and was able to book a room for the same day. The price was excellent in comparison to other places in the area, especially since I was booking on such short notice, and the staff got us right into our room upon arrival. The room was clean, and for the most part quiet (very little hallway noise). The bathroom was clean, and had quality toiletries. We only stayed over night, but the beds were comfy and roomy. Everything smelled/looked clean, AC was ice cold, and the wifi was free. Check out was a breeze. I would definitely recommend Hilton Garden Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback. We are so please you enjoyed your whole trip with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time! We enjoy all the amenities the hotel had to offer, the indoor swimming pool with a side jacuzzi, the exercise equipment with individual screens, very up to date. The lobby is very nice decorated and you feel in it like you are at home in your own living room with coffee and cookies all day long. The staff very attentive. We only skipped the hotel breakfast, because it is offered as a buffet, but certain items you are not allowed to serve them yourself, and you have to wait for the only one waiter attending to all the tables, to serve you. Some travelers don't have a problem with that, but we decided, since it was Father's Day, to go out for breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable, well appointed, nice mattress, big flat screen TV, nice Bath and Body Works items in the bathroom and plenty of towels! Definitively will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback. Thank you for all of the kind words about our new look lobby. Also thank you for spending Fathers Day with us!! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel overall clean, Staff attentive and courtious. Extremely close to LVI Airport. Quiet. Dining close, with great selections. Breakfast in lobby better than anticipated. Toilets need updating to better low-flow models. Water pressure not strong enough to keep previous guest deposits where they belong.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback. I will certainly look into the toilets when we do our next renovations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I were in town for an athletic event and we chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Bethlehem. Accomidations were fantastic and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Made for a great stay. We would recommed this property to our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback. We appreciate the refers to all of your family and friends, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is next to a mall with great shopping and more importantly it is close to the Iron Pigs AAA Baseball stadium. It is also located in a beautiful area of PA. OK, about the hotel. The staff was great from the first moment to saying goodbye. The checkin was efficient. The rooms were great and the bed was comfortable. We had a two bed room and the beds seemed closer in size to a double and not a queen. This is not an issue for us. We probably should have booked a king. The breakfast in the morning was also quite nice and the charge seemed too low. It is quite nice that they have coffee and tea all day and the lobby is a nice place to relax with a tea. They had a gym and indoor pool but we did not use the facilities. The backside of the hotel is next to a distribution center and there was noise most of the night. However, the AC fan drowned out that sound. There is also a Red Robin next door which is always a great burger and sooo convenient.
We enjoyed our stay and would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The backside is next to the distribution center. If possible, ask for a room in the front. Also, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You so much for the feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown/Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#5 Business Hotel in Allentown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.