We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, OK Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great staff, OK Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here using the last of my HH points while visiting Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom.

Check in was fine, front desk staff was very friendly. Offered milk for my children in replace of the water typically offered for HHonors. However, hearing my husband grumble about wanting the water the women gave us 2 waters and 2 milks. Very nice geasture. Of course my children loved the freshly baked cookies in the lobby.

We had Room 311. I booked a room with 2 double beds and a couch figuring we would have enough room for the kids to play. The room was clean, although the bathroom could use some bleach around the chaulking. The odd thing about the room is it had too much space between the beds and the wall where the TV was. You could fit another bed there. However, the beds were comfy, the AC worked well and overall it was super clean.

Other highlights: free parking, free internet, a nice gym, great indoor pool/jacuzzi.

Breakfast was typical HGI with fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, sweets, cereal and the hot cooked to order. Everything was very nice and fresh.

One drawback, we arrived later in the evening and I expected the American Grill to be open for dinner as it usually is at other locations. This location does not have dinner but rather room service from the Red Robin across the parking lot. It wasn't a huge issue as we just walked across the parking lot to the Red Robin.

OVerall I would stay again, very nice, clean, friendly staff. Great for families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for the positive feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Bethlehem Airport. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    110
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
100
49
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here while getting some training in Allentown and found the hotel a nice oasis. The desk staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was very good and the nearby dining opportunities, including a Red Robin, are plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harveys lake pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here just 1 night last weekend to go to Dorney Park with our boys. Great location if you are going to the park, about 7 miles away, but easy access. If flying into Allentown, it is right there by the airport. Very clean, nice staff. Pool a little small, but very warm. Boys had a great time. The breakfast is very good and worth the price. Our boys are 14 and 13 and breakfast came to $35 with the tip. Can't beat that. DORNEY PARK IS VERY OVERPRICED!!! and not layed out very well. Very hilly! Waterpark is good, but also, not layed out very well. Very confusing,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Typical Hilton Garden. Clean and fairly modern. Can be expensive, so be sure to book through a travel agent so you are told about the different rates. Also held a meetings here and it was ok. The room was big but the sodas and snacks were not up to par. The front desk clerk was responsible to stock them, so it didn't get done often enough and no ice or water. Meeting room was pricey, so I did not return. For just a room, it is good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Hello -

Thank you for taking a moment to review the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Bethlehem Airport - as we appreciate what our guests have to say!
After your reviewing your Trip Advisor Review - I'd like to first offer our apologies that the Meeting Space you booked was not up to Hilton Garden Inn standards. We take pride in our knowledge and experience in the hospitality industry, thus, we do not condone our staff's oversights and I will make sure that they are corrected.
We would like to encourage you to give our property a second try, as we always enjoy seeing familiar faces at our property.
Again, thank you for your feedback and honesty- we look forward to having you at our property in the future!

Mark Raphun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorgeous hudson valley
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had a one night stay here last month. The hotel is located just off the Interstate and also located on a Highway. There are malls around the locations as well as independent restaurants and stores. We attended a Lehigh Valley Iron Pigs baseball game and unless it was because it was a weekend game, the stadium was packed, standing room only! The Ballpark was only a 5 minute drive to/from the hotel.
Rooms at a Hilton Garden Inn are great. A fridge and microwave in the room is always welcomed. Bed was just a comfy as could be. Bathroom--all facilities in great working order. Our room faced a Trucking 'distribution' center. Didn't hear any noise while we were there, but we were there on a weekend, so that may be why. The other side of the hotel faced the malls/highway.
We ate at a great Mexican restaurant located in a strip mall just about 2 miles away. Home made tortillas, great margarita's too! There is a restaurant near the restaurant but we got there too late for dinner.
All in all, the stay was great.....breakfast was another story. Please HGI, find another way to set up the breakfast area. Although there is a buffet, you are served by the cook, who in between trying to scoop out eggs and bacon, also has to cook pancakes, waffles, and eggs.......the line went from the buffet area to the juice area, it was somewhat tough to squeeze between people to get toast, yogurt, etc....there has got to be a better way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC/NJ
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We initially stayed here in Dec 2010 and it was so good we stayed about 4 more times (last stay was March 2011)! The location was excellent with lots of dining options and large stores nearby. Only a few minutes drive to Bethlehem. Has a swimming pool, jacuzzi tub, great breakfast and we enjoyed the free coffee & cookies in the foyer each day. Rooms were clean and well maintained but duvets were lumpy which looked strange but they were still comfortable. The staff are awesome. Very friendly and helpful. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed here because we were leaving from the Allentown Airport on an early flight the next morning. We were able to leave our car for the week with prompt hotel shuttle service to the airport.

The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean and modern. The room was perfect and we did not even start to utilize all the great things this hotel offered.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#5 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.