We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1787A Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here on December 7. We shared a two bedroom suite with my wife's sister and her husband. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable to be in. Bedrooms with private baths were separated by the living room / kitchen space. This made them private and quiet.
The lounge area with a two sided fireplace is spacious and comfy. It leads to the buffet area which served a very nice breakfast buffet. Well stocked with hotfood, cereals, breads, etc.
The front desk personel were friendly, courteous, and very helpful throughout our stay.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank You for your comprehensive review on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on how your Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite was clean, comfortable and spacious!

I was glad to read that you and your family were able to enjoy our Great Room Area with our Cozy two sided fireplace as well as our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffett featuring 4 Hot Items!

It is hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff to be friendly, courteous & helpful as we strive to provide superior guest service!

Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
19
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Solon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We lodged here on a Friday night in December of 2013. Overall the experience was good. Nothing negative about this place. Unbelievably quit. We though the hotel was empty. Free breakfast was acceptable. Clean rooms. We loved having separate beds and room for our kids. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

I am glad to read that you found our property to be quite, clean, breakfast to be acceptable and enjoyed your Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, great amenities. Very friendly and professional desk staff. We had group business reservations and we were very satisfied. The two bedroom suites were roomy and comfortable, Three TV,s and a nice kitchen. Satisfactory complementary breakfast and above average complementary happy hour food and drink. Great location within walking distance of a shopping center and eateries with all you need. We will be back next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
As Always I am glad to read feedback on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I was glad to read that you found our Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites to be roomy and comfortable and our staff to be professional and friendly as we work very hard to ensure or facilities, amenities and service are superior and strive to be the best Staybridge Suites Around!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trip and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotels shuttle picked me up from the airport within minutes. The room was clean, the internet was fast, and the people were pleasant. The next day I had a conference to attend and then had to head back to the airport. The hotels shuttle brought me to the conference and then told me to call back whenever I was ready and they would pick me up at the conference center and get me back to the airport! I had assumed I would call a cab for this leg of the trip but Staybridge took care of it all. It was so nice to not have to worry about any transportation! I would highly recommend this location for business travel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

I was thrilled to read that you were able to utltize our complimentary shuttle service to your conference as well as to the Lehigh Valley International Airport.

In addition our complimentary shuttle service does travel within a 5 mile radius and we offer 24 hour transporation to and from the Lehigh Valley International Airport!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes me happy to read that we exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have stayed at various hotels in this area in the past. I believe this one had the best value for the dollar. Our stay was for three nights as we were in town with other family members, for a wedding in Bethlehem. The rooms are spotless, very spacious and comfortable, and are set up with a kitchen, stove and refrigerator. It is located amongst numerous restaurants, and shopping sites and is convenient to Rte 22. They offer one of the best hot and cold breakfasts of any motel that we have ever stayed in. They also have a business center, a well equipt exercise room, and a hot tub (indoors). There is an outdoor pool and a barbecue area for the warmer weather. The staff is courteous, friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here for our future trips to the area.

Room Tip: Cannot say that any room is better than another. Our rooms were on the first floor, very near the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport! I was pleased to read that you found your suite accommdations to be spotless, spacious, & comfortable.

We work very hard to ensure our facilites and service are superior and strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around! I look forward to personally welcoming you and your family back to our property and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I picked this hotel based on the reviews on here and I'm so glad I did! We were planning on visiting Dorney Park and even though this was about 20 minutes from the park, it was well worth driving the extra miles.

We only had ONE issue with this hotel and that was a problem with our check-in. We were immediately given a room upgrade, no questions asked. It was unexpected and we were extremely grateful. We were given a 2-bedroom suite, which was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. There was a room in the center with a sitting area, kitchen area and a dining table. There was also a TV in the area. The kitchen was complete with fridge, oven, toaster oven, microwave, sink and dishwasher. I wished we were staying more than one night so we could fully appreciate it! Then there was a bedroom and bathroom on each side of the center room. Both bedrooms were large...I couldn't get over how much space we had! Being a light sleeper, I took one of the bedrooms for myself and was appreciative that I had the opportunity to get a good night's sleep (which I did)!

After a full day at Dorney and a good night's sleep, we had nice hot showers and came downstairs to one of the best complimentary breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel. Even my kids were impressed...they both had seconds! 12:00 is their standard checkout time, which is great. We left well before that, so we could head to our next destination, but it's nice that staying later than your typical hotel was an option!

Like I mentioned earlier, I wish we had stayed more than one night, so we could have enjoyed the room a little more. My husband and I went away last weekend at a "high-end" hotel in PA and it was such a horrible experience, I wished we had just gone here instead! Live and learn ;)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
As Always I am glad to read feedback on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

I was glad to read that you and your family had a great experience at Dorney Park as well as at our hotel with our Luxurious Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites, Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffett featuring 4 Hot Items and the extended check out time we could provide to you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this fine Suite hotel for an overnight this weekend. It was our first experience at Staybridge Suites, but definitely not the last. This location was immaculate clean in all public areas as well as our Suite. The Suites could not have been nicer and the staff was superior. The wonderful outdoor pool was clean and well attended to. The only negative was that the towels provided by the pool are too small. They have a large indoor hot tub with seating area. They also have a wonderful courtyard with firepit. The breakfast and coffee was very good and they served it until 10:30 a.m. on the weekend which is wonderful for guests who do try to get some additional sleep on the weekend. Checkout was Noon, and they were very accommodating by extending our checkout until 1:00 PM so that we could enjoy the outdoor pool in the perfect weather.

Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport! I was thrilled to read that this was your first time to our property and brand!

We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

I was glad that you enjoyed your accommdations, our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet Featuring 4 Hot Items as well as our Heated Outdoor Pool /Indoor Whirlpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back and again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback!

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787A Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allentown
#5 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel. The Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites hotel offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training and extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown Airport is within walking distance to dining, shopping & entertainment. We are in near proximity to major Lehigh Valley businesses including B Braun, FL Smidth, Bosch Rexroth, Olympus America, LSI, Air Products, Crayola, Dun & Bradstreet, Lutron, Mack Trucks, PPL & OraSure. We are located within a few minutes drive to Lehigh Valley attractions including Dorney Park & Wild Water Kingdom, Crayola Factory, Blue Mountain Ski Area, Historic Downtown Bethlehem & Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Baseball. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/in-room movies, HBO, free high-speed Internet access & dual phones with personalized voice mail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center w/ free Internet access, print, fax and copy capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard, BBQ Pavilion and Outdoor Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.