We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Farmington, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Was in PA for the weekend to attend my daughter-in-laws baby shower. From the staff service, value, and condition of our room we could not have been more pleased. The complementary breakfast and dining area was spacious and clean. We even had an area off the dining area to eat outside. It was a beautiful morning and a great way to begin our day. We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
On behalf of all the associates at the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville, thank you for staying with us while visiting the area. We truly appreciate your choosing our hotel. We look forward to you returning when the new addition to your family is born. And will be here throughout your many upcoming visits. Happy Travels and Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    92
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
142
50
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Haverstraw, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We tried Homewood Suites for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a little on the small side but very homey. For the money it was well worth it. Friendly and courteous staff made our stay very pleasant. By the way The morning Breakfast blows away Holiday Inn Express. Real plates and silverware and REAL EGGS !!! I definately recomend Homewood Suits and would Stay there again....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments. Our hotel has several room types, several of our two bedroom suites can accommodate up to 8 people. Our Homewood Associates enjoy assisting our guest whenever possible. We get many comments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet (served Monday thru Thursdays 5:30-7:30) We look forward to you returning to the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville someday soon! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I've stayed twice, both times were problem free. The kitchenette with full size spotless refrigerator is convenient. The only negative were the hash browns they were bad. I definitely will stay there again, they can't make the hash browns that bad a second time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and returning once again to our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us while visiting the area. People LOVE the fully equipped kitchenettes, especially the full size refrigerator. We have addressed your comments on the hash browns… And I know they will exceed your expectations on your next visit… Happy Travels! We look forward to you returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Winola, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel suite was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. Fully equipped kitchenette, and we had 2 seperate bedrooms and baths with king beds and 3 tvs to entertain everyone. Will definitely be staying there again. Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your recent stay with us. Whether a studio, one or two bedroom suite; guest enjoy the spacious feeling and amenities that the Homewood Suites by Hilton has to offer. Travelers staying in our one or two bedrooms have multiple TVs, no arguments on agreeing on a program. Our Homewood Associates LOVE to assist our guests and truly enjoy helping everyone. We look forward to you returning to the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff, good food. Area has some nice attractions, business center was very clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and courteous. The guests were friendly and I made two friends rather quickly to sit with at breakfast; one from England one from New Jersey. The quick dinners in the evening were a treat along with beer and wine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our Homewood Suites is conveniently located to many GREAT attractions like Dorney Park, Lehigh Valley Wineries, Di Vinci Center, the New Ice Arena in Allentown and many more are just a short drive from the hotel. Our associates enjoy assisting our guest whenever possible and take pride in making guests feel right at home. We get many compliments on our “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet which is complementary to our guests and served Monday thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30. You meet many people traveling through the area during our Breakfast and Dinner times… Happy Travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were looking for something reasonably priced outside of Allentown and this place delivered. Good breakfast buffet, dinner during the week (M-Th), and a very clean room. Location is great, near a lot of the major routes, but also able to jump on some byways and drive through the small towns. Will stay here again next time through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Homewood Suites-Allentown West/Fogelsville is very conveniently located to everywhere one would want to visit throughout the Lehigh and Berks Counties. We get many compliments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet (served daily) and our complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet (served Monday thru Thursdays 5:30-7:30; includes complimentary beer and wine) Our Homewood Associates are proud exceeding the high goals Hilton and our hotel Guests expect when it comes to cleanliness. We truly look forward to you returning next time you are traveling through. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had to stay somewhere close enough to Lehigh University for an event, this place worked out perfect because they had a very large two bedroom suite for our whole family to stay together. The breakfast, lobby, hotel staff and room were perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites-Allentown West/Fogelsville. We truly thank you for staying with us while visiting Lehigh University. Our hotel is conveniently located to many of the 5 colleges in the area. Kutztown University, Muhlenberg, Cedar Crest, De Sales and Lehigh are all easily traveled from the hotel. We have several room types, including our two bedroom suites that can accommodate a family of eight. We look forward to you returning someday soon. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.