We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel for good value in Allentown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“New hotel for good value in Allentown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have stayed here a couple times while visiting friends/family in Allentown. The hotel is quite new, so the rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good as far as continental breakfasts go. The hotel is a good value and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We appreciate your review of the hotel and look forward to you returning in the near future. The Homewood Suites as a brand offers a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet, which is served 7 days a week. We would like some feedback on additional items you may want to see offered on our buffet.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to your return.

Jon Kleckner
Director of Sales and Marketing
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    92
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
142
50
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We ended up staying at this hotel by mistake, our mistake....we were actually hoping to stay closer to the PA / NY border, but somehow messed up when making the reservation. The hotel was what we would expect from a Homewood Suites - very clean, friendly staff, good food. The pool area was very clean and in great condition. The breakfast and dinner (weeknight stay) were fantastic and definately met our expectations. The room was big and clean, the only complaint we had was the lack of hot water for our showers.....it stayed consistantly lukewarm through 1.5 of them and then eventually warmed up a lot. There was not a lot around this hotel we found (perhaps we were not looking in the right areas though due to poor planning on our part) other then what seemed like endless manufacturing. We did manage to find some grocery stores, shopping and restuarants about 20 minutes from the hotel. Overall though we were very happy with everything and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Well, we are glad you made that wrong turn and our happy that you stayed with us. After seeing your review I had our maintance department look into the hot water issue you had experienced and corrected the problem. We have also put together a welcome booklet, which gives recomendations to local venues, restaurants and attractions. We look forward to having you return..

Sincerely,

Jon Kleckner
Director of Sales and Marketing
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

They have it right here. From the moment you walk in until you check out, every detail is A++. Especially given the price range. In fact, knowing that we were going on this trip, the hotel was the thing that my family (wife + 4 kids) looked forward to the most. Free breakfast is a step above what you get at most place, and certainly adds a lot of value if you consider what it would cost to go to a restaurant.

Room Tip: Floor plans are available for review on the hotel's web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Very good hotel for family stay. Good breakfast and complimentary dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed in a number of the Homewood Suites properties and all were welcoming and pleasant, but then there is sometimes an exception. The Allentown site offers all of the same ameneties but the Management falls very short. Usually, when guests have a problem, management addresses it quickly and typically well. Four days in a row we had dried out eggs as a hot meal and were treated to a malfunctioning smoke detecter that loudly chirped about every 30 seconds - for all 4 days!!! We mentioned the matter on day one and were told what it was and how it would be fixed in a single day. We complained to Hilton of this matter and were assured that we would hear from the Allentown Manager in 3 days. In more than a week, he/she never bothered to call us. To make this Homewood work in the fine manner that we have seen elsewhere, it maybe that a management change is the best move. Until then, we would not stay here again as they do not care about their guests at this location under the present manager.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators as this hotel rings a bell everytime that you ride that elevator or aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

my only complaint is the housekeeping ....... which if your anything like me thats a pretty big complaint. It is like pulling teeth to get clean sheets put on your bed and a sweeper ran through your room... We stayed there for a month and we knew of several ppl staying there as well that went out and bought there own cleaning supplies (broom, sweeper, mop, etc...) My advice for anyone who is planning to stay here for more than just a weekend bring towels, buy cleaning supplies, and come with low expectations!!!! Wish we would have read some reviews before we stayed we would have went with a red roof inn and probably had better service, but it is what u pay for, can't believe a hotel like this would have such poor quality of cleaning I would expect that kind of service at a low rated cheaply priced hotel... but a hilton? NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel was clean and the rooms very comfortable. The manager was always around and the staff was very friendly. Our housekeeper Sharelle was a real sweetheart. The location is out of the way, but the high level of service more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.