We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to get Asian Cuisine anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Oriental Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asia Oriental Restaurant
1102 E Susquehanna Street, Allentown, PA
610-798-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 376 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No reason to get Asian Cuisine anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

They knock it out of the park with all the dishes we have ever ordered, on numerous occasions. They have many unique and specialty items that you will not find anywhere else.

Fresh ingredients and talented chef make for great food every time. Great portions and reasonable prices for outstanding food deserves Five Stars!

Don't mistake this place for a typical asian grab and go take out, it is far from it.

Service is also top notch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fla
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

this is the best oriental Restaurant, i have ever eatten at, or had take out from.the food is out of this world, its a small little place so call ahead... and BYO bottle, the meau has alot to choose from. and it's not pre made, they make each order, the serive is outstanding, I cant say enough, about it, try if for yourself,, and let us know......

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

While visiting our daughter at a local college, her friends recommended we eat here. It was an excellent recommendation. Great service and great food. The portions were large. We all felt the lettuce cups were outstanding ! My daughter said her General Tso's dish was excellent. We will certainly come here again when we visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Asian Food in the Lehigh Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love, love, love this place. Awesome food, especially if you watch what the Chinese people order and order that. We love the fact that they make it "Thai Hot" when we ask. BYOB too, so you can save money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The menu here is huge. As much as I want to go and try new things every time, there is so much I like, I want to get those again. My favorite is to get several people and get appetizers to share. You could make a meal out of the appetizers alone. The duck sauce for the noodles is so fresh and tasteful, not like the stuff in the packets. I think they need to open a location near Reading!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Oriental Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Asia Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Oriental Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.