We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would look elsewhere” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Allentown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Allentown to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Allentown
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would look elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked for two nights and stayed for one. I have mild allergies but had a terrible reaction to the room -- I woke up with red and puffy eyes and completely stuffed sinuses. Worse, the heater blew the filthiest air so I couldn't turn it on at all. "High speed internet" is also certainly a misnomer. "Internet"? Yes, but certainly not high speed. (About .5 Mbps download speed -- that's point 5, not 5.) Finally, there was a leak in the roof so the motel put buckets to catch the dripping -- these buckets happened to be placed near our door so all night we heard dripping and splashing (you wouldn't think it would be very audible in the room but these doors block less sound than paper). I would look elsewhere to ensure a comfortable stay and well-rested night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
27
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster pa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one night for antique truck show at Mack Trucks customer service center. The customer service cannot be beat. Also the price is very reasonable and our room was GREAT. We did join the rewards club as we frequent the other chains in this group. We have at least two truck shows in the area and have already made reservations for next June. We did have a problem with the TV remote and called the front desk. The gentleman at the desk was at our room right away with a replacement. DO NOT hesitate to stay here. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've had the pleasure of staying at this property on at least three occasions. I've stayed at others in the area too, but as I recently joined Choice Privileges, in addition to having an AAA card, so it pays to stay at one of their hotels. By joining their program, I get a nice, clean rooms for a reasonable rate -- if not free (depending on the deal -- often, stay two separate stays, get one free). The rooms are standard -- but clean with lots of towels. The breakfast is complimentary -- and typical for a budget hotel. The area is perfectly safe with another hotel right next to this one, Bostons Pizza, a diner and Dunkin Donuts all in the same lot practically. Hotel has a pool and jacuzzi (but you have to walk outside to get to the building where they are -- a few feet away). I have found the staff friendly and accommodating. For example, when I needed some essentials that I had forgotten at home, the girl from the front desk was at my door with them -- and I had barely had time to hang up the phone.

Good choice if you're looking for minimal frills and a clean place to hang your hat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This Sleep Inn was one of the best we have stayed at. Room was very clean, towels soft and white., front desk receptionist very helpful, internet service was good and tv reception was excellent,all in all a very nice room. Plus you can get 10% off your meal when you eat at the nearby Starlite Diner.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the highway. I would suggest a room facing the parking area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Right off the highway, this hotel offers a nice clean room, a very friendly staff, with restaurants in walking distance. Sleep Inn's have smaller rooms than the other "Choice" hotels, but very comfortable for a night or two stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We tried this Sleep Inn when our usual choice was full. We may not be going back to the other hotel.

The rooms were large and clean, the bedding was crisp & clean and the beds were good.

One of our party is a smoker and they were pleased they had a proper area outdoors for them to sit and have a smoke.

The breakfast area was large and well stocked. The bacon and egg patties left a bit to be desired of. Granted the breakfast was acceptable and good enough considering we were paying less than 80 for the rooms.

Would recommend this location.

The only down side for us was no pool for the daughter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great experience here at the Sleep Inn. I was on the 1st floor, and heard no noise at all. Just had to keep the curtains closed because of folks walking their dogs right past my window, but that didn't bother me. The location is very convenient, with restaurants right at the other end of the parking lot (Boston Pizza, Dunkin Donuts). I used the outer door next to the Staybridge Suites that was mentioned in another review, and it had the key card machine on it and was locked, so I had no safety issues. The room had a smoke detector and sprinkler.
The amenities were great - mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer. The A/C even had one of those little diverters so all the cool air doesn't blow right up into the curtains. The work desk and chair were very nice, and the internet was fast and free, with the option of wired or wireless. I loved the shower stall which had a safety grip bar on the wall and a door. Personally I prefer that to showering in a tub with a curtain. Nice temperature and water pressure, too.
Check in and check out were quick and easy. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Allentown

Address: 327 Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn Allentown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Allentown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.