We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your pooch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Allentown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Allentown to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Allentown
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Bring your pooch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a great spot! We stopped here on our way from Maine to North Carolina with our dog. We all enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is fairly new and spotlessly clean. The staff is welcoming and the rooms were good sized with the normal amenities: fridge, microwave, coffee, free continental breakfast.

They are dog friendly (well, if your dog is 35 pounds or less, or can fake it! My 45 pound mutt slid right in) In many hotels, the pet friendly rooms are separate from others, in the smoking section and generally the nastiest in the hotel. This is not the case here. We received a normal king room on the third floor. Perfect!

This hotel and the Hampton Inn next door share a huge lawn that is perfect for running, sniffing around, and chasing tennis balls.

Give them a try. Fido won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
27
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ststen island,new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

From the minute we checked in early, asked when the first available room was to be ready because we had a puppy with us. We were called while we were having lunch nearby. Everyone was very nice and willing to accomodate. We will stay here in the future when were here for the festivals....hope other sleep in will be has nice and walking distance to several places....very nive breakfast something for all. the apples and cookies and newspaper a nice touch at the desk.recomend this hotel to all

Room Tip: niceness goes a long way.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Lake, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently while on a visit to the Allentown Area. Traveled with my wife and two daughters ages 4 and 6. Staff was very accommodating, professional and friendly from the start. Front desk employee Tyson goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Room was on the smaller size, but accommodated the four of us with no issues. Clean and comfortable...! Pool on site as well as a tasty breakfast buffet included in your stay. Good hotel for the price they charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

On our trip to Quakertown we stayed at this hotel. We had stayed at this hotel before. It shares a pool with the neighboring hotel. You have to get a special card from the front desk. There is a donut shop/gas station and several restaurants within a block. No need to get back on the highway you can just walk. Not too far from Interstate 476. Will definately stay there again. Some other friends stayed one more exit down to be closer to the event. They paid a higher price, had no pool for the kids and their stays werent enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster pa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed Friday night for the antique truck show next day. Check in was fast and friendly (we were upgraded to king jacuzzie at no charge) as well as check out. Room was spotless and perfect in every way. Will stay again next year or when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Just had a great night at the Sleep Inn. Had the pooch along and it was nice to find a place that accepted him. Breakfast was fine - there was no hot water carafe, but the breakfast attendant was quick to give me a cupful. I do wish that the beds were queen-sized and not doubles since that made sharing a little tight. Be sure to keep a eye out the window for the groundhog foraging in grass near the entrance ramp.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Housekeeping was rude, asked to clean my room and came back to a room that was even dirtier, this place has gone downhill!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Allentown

Address: 327 Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn Allentown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Allentown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.