We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok i guess” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Allentown
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok i guess”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stay here over the summer want a day dorney park. it was ok not to special about the price was little bit to high if you ask me. If the price was a bit lower then i would said it was better but to me it was a below average hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to make sure our guests are satisfied when they depart. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the room price. The Comfort Inn strives itself on being competitive in its pricing in the Lehigh Valley Market depending on the season and special events. We look forward to the opportunity to hosting your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
20
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was recently stayed here with my family while we were on vacation.( going to Dorney Park) . I did not experience any problems with this hotel. The property was clean and offered a free continental breakfast which was very good. If you need something more substantial to get your morning started there is a Cracker Barrel across the street. This hotel also accepts Room Saver coupons.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments from your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future, and we now offer a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Rooms are new, clean & comfortable. Quiet place, a bit out of the way, but very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I brought my 2 dogs and husband with me for a charity walk on Saturday. The room was cheap and clean. The staff were wonderful.
The rooms definitely need upgraded and the bed was uncomfortable.
The hotel had the nicest continental breakfast I'd ever seen, surpassing that of a 4-star hotel I stayed at once.
Great for a quick, overnight stay. No bed bugs.

Room Tip: Make sure to use AAA if you have it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed here overnight with my cat since it is pet friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The only negative thing is the noise the heating/ AC units make but that's not even that bad.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit at the Allentown Comfort Inn. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs when visiting the Lehigh Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I stayed one night to attend a seminar at a nearby hotel. I usually stay at Comfort Inns/Suites and generally find them to be ok to good. I am giving this hotel 5 stars because it suited my needs, not that it was a 5 star establishment. This is your typical Comfort hotel. It was clean and quiet, lots of parking. It is located right off of the major highway of Route 78, but it was quiet and I could not hear any highway noise. At this exit, there are many hotels to choose from. I paid $80 for my parents and I. Everything was ok to fine. At the breakfast, I did notice the french toast and no waffels. Didn't try the french toast, but thought it was a bit odd to have premade french toast and then you have to warm it up. Also, breakfast was from 6-9am.... I don't think this hotel had a pool, but I didn't need one anyway, so I didn't care. The hotel is starting to show a slight bit of wear, scuffmarks, etc.but that was ok. The only think that surprised me was that the sidewalks surrounding the building were very broken up, probably due to a poor concrete mix when they were originally done. This was not apparent so much in the front of the building, but the sides and the back sidewalks were not good. It was dark when we arrived back at the hotel and we had to be careful where we were walking. This was the only downside to this hotel. I would stay here again if I need to return to the area. There is a Cracker Barrel and Rite Aid across the street and on the other side, there is the Starlight Diner. A great restaurant to try if you are in the area is the Buckeye Tavern, which is less than 10 minutes away. I have eaten here several times and it is always good. I took my fussy senior parents there and they enjoyed it very much. Forgot to mention, the free internet service worked great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Bed bugs woke us up at 2:30am. Killed two and was not able to go back to sleep after that. Writing this review to warn others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Our hotel does not have a problem with bed bugs. We are serviced monthly from Ehrlich Pest Control. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you may have had during your stay with us, but rest assured our hotel does not have bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Address: 7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Allentown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.