We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food had mixed ratings at our large table” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
main street, Alexandria, PA
(814) 669-4494
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Food had mixed ratings at our large table”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Finger food, wings, mozzarella sticks etc, very good, panini was good, meatball was bland, lettuce in salad wasn't very fresh. Service was ok, but not exceptional for our large group.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“extensive menu for location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

While most of the food here is standard cafe/pub food, I found that there was a wide selection - burgers, sandwiches, salads etc depending on your mood. This is great for the only restaurant in a tiny village/town in Central PA. I had wings which were pretty good although a little slow in arriving. The beer selection was a little disappointing with very few microbrew choices. Service was very good and our server was also helpful in her menu recommendations.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not worth the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The food is okay, but not worth the price. The club salad is good.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Always visit here everytime I stay with family. Best bar atmosphere and service anywhere Ive been. The wings are the best Ive ever had - so much so my family order them for my arrival from UK!! Any chance of opening one up here or delivering?!?!

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Order the gold fever wings. They are delicious and I ate them every Wednesday for years and traveled the 30 minutes to get there. Really good cajun chicken salad too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

 
Alexandria, PA
Alexandria, PA
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.