We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family like and comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Akron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Akron to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Akron
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 South 7th Street, Akron, PA 17501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Akron
upstate NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“family like and comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We love the quiet and safe area...We have stayed here the past 3-4 years with alot of different events around that
area..Got to know the manager who is very friendly and he actually remembers Me we use this hotel/motel at least 1-2
times a year..and we recommend it highly its reasonable..friendly comfortable clean...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is clean but in very serious need of a remodel and update. We felt like it was too expensive for the area and certainly needs to be redone. It didn't have a hair dryer and very limited channels on the TV. Needs more electrical plugs in the bathroom as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Akron hotels

Lisbon Falls, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I cancelled my first reservation for another hotel for this trip after reading horrible reviews for the month of September and was very fortunate to get the last room available at the rodeway. This was the only hotel in the area that had really good reviews and we were very happy with our stay. The rooms were simple but nice and clean! There was a laundrymat less than 1/4 mile from our room ( which came in handy because we lost my boyfriends luggage and had to buy him new clothes for our 5 day trip) there was a health food store about 1/2 mile from us ( which was very important to me)and a kmart and lots of dining options a mile away. The fridge and microwave in our room came in handy and I liked that the ice provided by the hotel was individually bagged which was great for our days at the speedway! Very friendly staff and "traveling neighbors" it was a great vacation and we will use this place again for our next trip to MapleGrove!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

nice room, comfortable beds, lots of ice and friendly staff at the office. but the site I book and printed stated free continental breakfast. there was nothing, not even coffee! it would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room or at least some coffee at the office

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A nice little hotel in a small town. Check in and out is quick and easy. It was a nice night and we sat outside talking in the chairs provided. Water pressure in the shower was low. The sink is probably the lowest I have ever seen, very short. Could use a few upgrades, but would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean old fashioned motel. It is not the Hilton but I like to support small business so was pleased that this was a positive experience. Room was clean with no smell of smoke or other "funkiness". Desk clerk was pleasant and location convenient. Half the cost of the Hampton and fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

To the locals, this is the old Akron Motel and is just south of Ephrata, PA. Small motel with about 30 rooms. You felt like you were in an old fashion one-of-a-kind Pennsylvania motel and not one of the generic chain rooms. The room was clean, and beds were comfortable. The water pressure was good and the heater worked fine. Overall a pleasant stay. We plan to stay there again when we visit our friends in Lancaster County.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Akron

Address: 116 South 7th Street, Akron, PA 17501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Akron 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Akron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.