We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Roseville, Ca, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I come and stay at lease once a month like the service and the people working there . I come to see my son and stay over night also the people working are great with my little dog very pet friendly Thank You

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    106
    40
    25
    20
See reviews for
125
78
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On my way home I stayed at the Ashland LaQuinta Inn. It is an older hotel but for the price I paid I would say I was satisfied with the hotel. Staff was nice and friendly. It is very close and easy to get to down town Ashland from this hotel. If I was coming through here again I would probably stay here. The breakfast was good and has a large area to eat in. There was some noise from the room above us about midnight and about 5am there was noise from breakfast area(my room was right across from breakfast area)but other then that I don't really have any complaints. But it is an older and outdated hotel, but seemed to be clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Probably the best value within a short distance of downtown Ashland. Dog friendly if that is an issue. Decent breakfast, WiFi and an indoor pool. La La LA LA LA LA LA LALA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were attending several plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. Several of our friends opted to stay in-town so they could walk. We elected to pay less for hotel and deal with parking. We were very pleased with our decision - we paid less for 4 nights than they did for 3. Our rooms were bigger, cleaner and we even had a kitchenette that I wasn't expecting! This hotel is right off Interstate 5 yet only a couple of miles from the heart of Ashland. Parking was not difficult at all so we felt we definitely made the right choice. We did have an elevator to get up and down from the second floor. We were in Ashland during an unusually hot time. The A/C was able to keep up and we only felt discomfort in the elevator since it was small and got a bit stuffy. There was a gas station right next to the hotel. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here to attend Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. We specifically requested and received a 2 queen bedroom. We were delightfully surprised that our room had a kitchenette (plates, utensils, dishwasher and sink!) The Shakespeare Festival was only a couple of miles away. Very, very happy with this place. Oh, and we both slept very well in the very, very comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This La Quinta was designed for the traveler: Easy access just off the Freeway: quiet; friendly staff; nice breakfast room; comfortable and well laid out guest rooms; and the fastest internet service I have encountered in a long, long time! It is great for families (with the large indoor pool) and it is in an open spaced environment where you can feel good and relaxed. I loved the view, from our guest room window, of country side and expected a deer to enter into the foreground at any time. And, it’s only a few miles from the delightful central district of Historic Ashland with its trendy boutiques and restaurants.
Would we stay here again; you bet your internet service we would.

Room Tip: I am not sure that would be a "bad" room; the room we had faced away from the entry road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, OK place; breakfast weak; had only 1 person refilling area and she just couldn't keep up with demand. Nothing fancy at all, just your basic bed. Room was very clean. Close to freeway, but no noise. Reasonably close to downtown but it would be a long walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#10 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.