We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Redding, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been at this hotel before and found it very reasonable and close access to downtown Ashland. Although it is a drive into the main heart of the city, there is a nearby trail to walk into town. The hotel is very clean and has all the needed amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    94
    40
    24
    19
See reviews for
118
71
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The apt. arrangement gave us enough room for both of us and our 2 pets. Hotel was clean, not doggy and had easy access to outside for pets. Quality bed linens were fresh but bed was softer than I preferred. Housekeeping will give you all the fresh towels you need. Breakfast was good, plenty of coffee but no bagels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunol, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had no issues and an easy great experience with this place. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, lobby beautiful. The pool was great to relieve driving fatigue, rooms very comfortable. Everything worked, beds very comfortable. Probably the only downside was the included breakfast (it was okay, but would have liked scrambled eggs vs. the weird round pancake eggs I originally couldn't identify). Other than that, husband and I both really liked the place.

Room Tip: If you have dogs, easiest to come and go thru the entrance closest to the freeway where the dog lawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Too
A smell like industrial cleaner and gave me a headache and site throat. Rooms are small and the hospitality rooms seems too small for the amount of people that visit. Staff at the front desk are often away and unavailable. Hot tub was Luke warm and overly dosed with chemicals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on August 13. We are both senior citizens and when we arrived we were assigned a room on the ground floor. Access to the hotel was at the first floor. There was no elevator to take us down. We found out later there was a door on the ground floor but it was an inconvenient situation.

Room Tip: Check out where the room is - on ground floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My son and I were traveling from Seattle to San Fran and we stopped in Ashland to break up the journey as we both love that town and the Festival. We usually stay at the Stratford Inn but it was booked so given the great reviews about the La Quinta, we decided to stay there. It was probably one of the nicest La Quinta's I have seen and the rate was more than reasonable. The lobby was decorated with Shakespearean items including costumes from the Festival. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was a plate of cookies at check-in and a large urn of cool spring water. Perfect after a day on the road. The pool was larger than I expected and is open 24 hours - love it! The rooms were large and comfortable and even though we were near I5, the traffic did not bother our sleep even with the window open (hate air conditioning). The breakfast had enough variety and the staff attentive in making sure there was enough half and half for the coffee. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This La Quinta is not in a favorable location if you want to walk around town. It is located just off the I-5 next to a gas station. That is about what is there. However, one can take a quick drive into town where you will find great restaurants and a wonderful park are (although no pets allowed in park).
The room was nice, comfortable and clean and with the window open it was a pleasant stay. Since we were just passing through Ashland it was a good place to stay for just one night. If I were going to Ashland for the festivals this would not be where I would stay--I would really prefer to be right in the middle of the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.