We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth and peaceful stay (with the dogs even!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Ashland
Sunol, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Smooth and peaceful stay (with the dogs even!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had no issues and an easy great experience with this place. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, lobby beautiful. The pool was great to relieve driving fatigue, rooms very comfortable. Everything worked, beds very comfortable. Probably the only downside was the included breakfast (it was okay, but would have liked scrambled eggs vs. the weird round pancake eggs I originally couldn't identify). Other than that, husband and I both really liked the place.

Room Tip: If you have dogs, easiest to come and go thru the entrance closest to the freeway where the dog lawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    80
    34
    20
    16
See reviews for
104
57
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Too
A smell like industrial cleaner and gave me a headache and site throat. Rooms are small and the hospitality rooms seems too small for the amount of people that visit. Staff at the front desk are often away and unavailable. Hot tub was Luke warm and overly dosed with chemicals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on August 13. We are both senior citizens and when we arrived we were assigned a room on the ground floor. Access to the hotel was at the first floor. There was no elevator to take us down. We found out later there was a door on the ground floor but it was an inconvenient situation.

Room Tip: Check out where the room is - on ground floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My son and I were traveling from Seattle to San Fran and we stopped in Ashland to break up the journey as we both love that town and the Festival. We usually stay at the Stratford Inn but it was booked so given the great reviews about the La Quinta, we decided to stay there. It was probably one of the nicest La Quinta's I have seen and the rate was more than reasonable. The lobby was decorated with Shakespearean items including costumes from the Festival. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was a plate of cookies at check-in and a large urn of cool spring water. Perfect after a day on the road. The pool was larger than I expected and is open 24 hours - love it! The rooms were large and comfortable and even though we were near I5, the traffic did not bother our sleep even with the window open (hate air conditioning). The breakfast had enough variety and the staff attentive in making sure there was enough half and half for the coffee. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This La Quinta is not in a favorable location if you want to walk around town. It is located just off the I-5 next to a gas station. That is about what is there. However, one can take a quick drive into town where you will find great restaurants and a wonderful park are (although no pets allowed in park).
The room was nice, comfortable and clean and with the window open it was a pleasant stay. Since we were just passing through Ashland it was a good place to stay for just one night. If I were going to Ashland for the festivals this would not be where I would stay--I would really prefer to be right in the middle of the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greated so nicely by staff, the room was fantastic and very clean and quiet throughout the entire stay. We did not care for the breakfast selection, generally the same waffles and eggs everyday at every hotel these days. Would like a little variety. We enjoyed the hotel and staff, will certainly return here on our next trip to Ashland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We stayed six nights and slept great! The front desk personnel were efficient and friendly. Good breakfast selection every morning. They are a pet friendly hotel which is great for us who love our four-legged friends. I would totally recommend the Ashland La Quinta:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.