We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location just off freeway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Ashland
Tucson
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Location just off freeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This La Quinta is not in a favorable location if you want to walk around town. It is located just off the I-5 next to a gas station. That is about what is there. However, one can take a quick drive into town where you will find great restaurants and a wonderful park are (although no pets allowed in park).
The room was nice, comfortable and clean and with the window open it was a pleasant stay. Since we were just passing through Ashland it was a good place to stay for just one night. If I were going to Ashland for the festivals this would not be where I would stay--I would really prefer to be right in the middle of the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    80
    34
    20
    16
See reviews for
104
57
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greated so nicely by staff, the room was fantastic and very clean and quiet throughout the entire stay. We did not care for the breakfast selection, generally the same waffles and eggs everyday at every hotel these days. Would like a little variety. We enjoyed the hotel and staff, will certainly return here on our next trip to Ashland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We stayed six nights and slept great! The front desk personnel were efficient and friendly. Good breakfast selection every morning. They are a pet friendly hotel which is great for us who love our four-legged friends. I would totally recommend the Ashland La Quinta:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stay at The LaQuinta in Ashland because it is affordable and just fine for a chain hotel. We had a family emergency and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends and had a 100% positive experience. The rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped with all the necessities. The temperature regulators are a big plus, as are the heavy curtains to ensure a good night's sleep. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We looked forward to the warm cookies in the afternoon and the varied breakfast choices in the morning, and also enjoyed the pool and spa. This hotel was also very accommodating for our pet; You could tell that management takes all guests into careful consideration. The location is actually quiet despite being conveniently near the highway, and it's a very quick drive into the main part of Ashland. For runners, walkers and hikers, there is a trail nearby, an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Jefferson
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My sister and I stayed here while in town to see the plays and it was great! Granted it isn't a posh place within walking distance of town, but for the price (about half what the in-town hotels wanted) I'll make the 5 minute drive to town! The room was large and comfortable and the toilet and bath area is separate from the sink/mirror area which I like. Microwave, refrigerator, and a nice desk are also in the room- handy for leftovers! They offer a continental breakfast in a room by the 24 hour indoor pool. If I were traveling with kids, this would also be a perfect area for them to burn off some energy. A nice, reasonably priced, clean choice for Ashland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.