We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Ashland
Placerville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We thought that this was an excellent value, very affordable for an excellent room. The staff directed us to a very good room delivery restaurant option, and we were able to take it easy. The free breakfast was typical, and adequate. We enjoyed the view across the hills from our room.

Room Tip: Enjoyed being up, and facing away from the other businesses. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    81
    35
    20
    16
See reviews for
104
59
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It would be difficult to find such a pleasant accommodation and such a good value anywhere else. The rooms are attractive, spacious and clean and the breakfasts sumptuous. Whenever we visit this area again, we would definitely return to this La Quinta Inn. ALFRED BATZDORFF
abatz@sonic.net

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an older facility but the lobby is decorated with the Shakespearean theme as this is home of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival. There is a large swimming pool indoors. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is a second accessible entrance for those whose rooms are at the far end of the hotel. The parking is very adequate. We only stay one night but this is our third visit and have found it to be a very good experience. We were impressed by the very good hot breakfast. It is a little way out of town but convenient for the I-5 traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in a hotel when we arrived in Ashland to check on pet friendly hotels. We thought we'd go to the Cedarwood, but my husband checked the room and said "no...immediately". La Quinta was next on our list. It will be the place we always stay with our poodle. Only suites were left so we were lucky to get a spacious room with a kitchen so we put the fruit and ice packs with our water in the refrigerator. Great bed. Excellent price which included breakfast. Easy access in Exit 19. Very clean, and nice manager. Also, easy fill up with gas for your car nearby.

Room Tip: We checked in late and got a suite. Highway noise may bother you, so if it does, stay in a room furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsboro, or 97123
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before, so we were very pleased when we recently stayed and a newly remodeled pool was just reopened. It's so bright and modern now. We really like that even tho we get in late we can go soak in the spa and relax those achy muscles after a long drive. The staff is very helpful. They are always happy tho help with all your needs. One other note and my personal favorite is the bed are so comfrontable that I asked them where they buy them so I can get one for home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stopped here as a midway point for our drive from Vancouver to San Francisco. It was quiet even though it is on the highway. The town of Ashland if a 3-4 minute drive from the highway so this hotel sits on the outskirts of the town. Ashland is beautiful and quaint and great place to wander around if you have the time.

The room was clean with a mini kitchenette and bar fridge. They are pet friendly with a nice little fenced off yard at the side of the hotel. Gas seemed more expensive than in Medford which isn't that far away. We drove in quite late and didn't want to take a chance that there wasn't anything open so we stopped in Medford for food which is a larger town than Ashland.

Breakfast is your typical muffins, oatmeal, juice etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.