We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Ashland
A TripAdvisor Member
“Go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our family stayed in two Room One King Apartment Suite with Kitchen. The room was clean, kitchen has some utensils. Located right off from I-5 exit, did not hear traffics at night. Breakfast was o.k., too may carbohydrates. Staffs were friendly. Over all we had great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    73
    33
    20
    15
See reviews for
100
55
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here for four nights recently, and if you are visiting the area and don't mind not being in the center of Ashland, this would be my choice. It's quick to pretty much anyplace in the valley from here, and the scenic route to Klamath Falls is nearby too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I loved this place. Very clean and very nice and helpful staff. I put a Do Not Disturb sign on my door and so every day, they left a bag of fresh towels and coffee and soaps. The Wifi is super easy to use as is the business center for printing boarding passes. Breakfast is nice to have. Not a lot I wanted to eat there, because I am not a carb girl, but still pretty nice. The room was very spacious and best of all, it came with a kitchenette. I got it on Priceline because I had some flexibility, so got a good price too. I was visiting someone in Talent and it was the prefect location between Talent and Ashland. You need a car to get to Ashland but it's a quick trip. The Coffee Bean around the corner is a drive thru and has good coffee and nice service. All in all, I highly recommend it for a moderately priced hotel. Oh, and I lost my very nice earrings. Thought they were gone forever, but they made a point of looking for me, found them, and mailed them to me. Awesome!

Room Tip: In the back, off the freeway, is very quiet. Didn't get woken up once and I am a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

From the friendly greeting at the front desk through our departure the next morning, this was an excellent experience.
Pluses: convenient freeway-close location, nicely furnished and appointed room, great for pets (had a room close to the pet lawn,) exceptionally service-focused staff, waffle grill at breakfast.
Cons
Dogs were all well-behaved, but some of their owners did not pick up on the pet lawn, a good 10 minute drive to the town center (not an issue for us for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had to go to southern Oregon for two funerals within two weeks of each other and the La Quinta was so accommodating. The staff was great, my family flew in and stayed here too. We all got together in the breakfast room in the evening so we could be together and play games, the staff didn't have a problem with it.
My kids love the pool being open 24 hours, even when I'm beat its a good way to tire them out for the night.
Breakfast was great and well stocked, the best thing is it was included at no extra charge.
It was nice being able to print a boarding pass in the business center when ever we needed to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.