We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Perks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Great Hotel with Perks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I loved this place. Very clean and very nice and helpful staff. I put a Do Not Disturb sign on my door and so every day, they left a bag of fresh towels and coffee and soaps. The Wifi is super easy to use as is the business center for printing boarding passes. Breakfast is nice to have. Not a lot I wanted to eat there, because I am not a carb girl, but still pretty nice. The room was very spacious and best of all, it came with a kitchenette. I got it on Priceline because I had some flexibility, so got a good price too. I was visiting someone in Talent and it was the prefect location between Talent and Ashland. You need a car to get to Ashland but it's a quick trip. The Coffee Bean around the corner is a drive thru and has good coffee and nice service. All in all, I highly recommend it for a moderately priced hotel. Oh, and I lost my very nice earrings. Thought they were gone forever, but they made a point of looking for me, found them, and mailed them to me. Awesome!

Room Tip: In the back, off the freeway, is very quiet. Didn't get woken up once and I am a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    93
    40
    24
    19
See reviews for
118
71
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

From the friendly greeting at the front desk through our departure the next morning, this was an excellent experience.
Pluses: convenient freeway-close location, nicely furnished and appointed room, great for pets (had a room close to the pet lawn,) exceptionally service-focused staff, waffle grill at breakfast.
Cons
Dogs were all well-behaved, but some of their owners did not pick up on the pet lawn, a good 10 minute drive to the town center (not an issue for us for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had to go to southern Oregon for two funerals within two weeks of each other and the La Quinta was so accommodating. The staff was great, my family flew in and stayed here too. We all got together in the breakfast room in the evening so we could be together and play games, the staff didn't have a problem with it.
My kids love the pool being open 24 hours, even when I'm beat its a good way to tire them out for the night.
Breakfast was great and well stocked, the best thing is it was included at no extra charge.
It was nice being able to print a boarding pass in the business center when ever we needed to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This isn't a hotel I would choose if I were staying in Ashland for a vacation, but it works as a convenient, affordable place to stay for a single night. Advantages: friendly front office staff, comfortable beds and you can bring your dog. Disadvantages: though there's a free breakfast, there is little to eat for those trying to minimize their carbohydrates. Another disadvantage was probably a fluke during our particular visit--in the middle of my morning shower, there was suddenly no water pressure, just a thin dribble of water. The receptionist later told me there had been a problem when they were switching from one water pump to the other. I presume (hope) this doesn't happen on a regular basis.

The location is right off I-5 (it's quiet though) so it's easy to get to, but it's not within walking distance of downtown Ashland.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The staff at La Quinta Inn certainly know how to treat their guests. They are hospitable and helpful in all ways, and it's easy to understand once you meet the hotel's manager. This La Quinta is also clean, inexpensively priced, and conveniently located if you're travelling. The indoor pool is excellent, especially in winter. We travel with our dogs and there is plenty of room to run the dogs outside. We've stayed 3 times and will stay there again next week.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Staying "downtown" near the Shakespeare Festival is pretty expensive, so this was a nice alternative. The bed was EXTREMELY, surprisingly comfortable, and I was surprised at the extent of the breakfast (waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit), in a nice little dining room. Once inside the motel, I didn't notice noise from the freeway, or even from the construction going on out front. Yes, the carpet and odd little dishwasher are showing their age, but I found everything perfectly clean and in working order, and the staff was nice.

Another great feature of the location is that if you walk down toward Highway 99/Ashland and take a left on Eagle Mill Road, there's a really nice bike/walking path that will eventually take you all they way to town (about 3 miles) - a great spot for some exercise before and after sitting all day in a car or theatre seat!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.